We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great for families”
Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottages
Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottages
Living area
Open plan living area
Mezzanine
Open plan living area
Living area with wood burning stove
Dining area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom
Cottages from across the play park
Union Canal
Muddy boots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cerismum
Shropshire
2 reviews
“great for families”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful, spacious cottages that comfortably sleep 8 people (2 on sofa bed in mezzanine)
private hot tub just outside the door so not too far to get back in the warm.
the play area is great for kids and visible from all the cottages so kids can go off to play. The woodland walk has a hunt for teddy bears in the trees, but also has swings dotted around so our children loved run ahead and find the next one. The initial walk up is quite steep though.
Ideal location for exploring Glasgow, Edinburgh, and surrounding area.
Badger cam is wonderful but beware it gets addictive!
Owners friendly and helpful with any questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCmamma
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

BEAUTIFUL and pristine cottage! Perfect for our family of five. Playground right out front, exceptionally clean and Findlay was very helpful. The hot tub was perfect on a very cold day! Very well located for easy trips to Glasgow and Edinburgh. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to come back. The picture is a sunset in St Andrews...don't miss that very quaint seaside town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Family Retreat”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After much research, we choose to stay here in April for a much needed family break, and can honestly say, this was one of most relaxing places and breaks we've ever had. The cottages are set up on a beautiful farm (which is a couple of miles from any main road meaning peace and quiet). When we arrived there was an issue with the hot water. We called the owner Findlay who immediately came out to see us (he lived around 15 minutes away) and helped to fix it. In the end it was our fault not doing something correctly, but I really appreciated how quickly he came out to assist us. Would definitely go back here if visiting Scotland again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whenhelfr...
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage with hot tub and high end features”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a great stay at Williamscraig holiday cottages. Findlay was very welcoming and helpful, rooms were welcoming and well furnished, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms luxurious. The hot tub was an added bonus and our toddler loved the box of toys and books and the climbing frame, slide and swings. We will book again! Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda1206...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. It is set in the countryside with the added luxury of a hot tub just outside the cottage. This was our second visit and we would not hesitate in returning for a third visit and would highly recommend a stay in any of the cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing