We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”
Review of West Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We found this hotel on the way back from our holiday in the Highlands everywhere was booked around Loch Lomond so we moved onto Glasgow. It was very good value we had a clean room breakfast was fine for our needs and the staff really friendly especially John! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel really welcome.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lassie50Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    23
    15
    10
    28
See reviews for
41
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fleetwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Located on main A82 single glazed window so room extremely noisey all night
Breakfast very poor Breakfast was laid out night before Hard boiled eggs cereal and bread in wood box next to toaster Had toured around Scotland for w week and this was worst hotel ever WHERE DID IT GET ITS 2 STARS FROM NOT EVEN WORTH 1

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmavicFleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clydebank hotels

England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2007

I booked a single non-smoking room and was given a twin smoking chalet. It smelt disgusting and I was unable to stay in it. After checking my booking, they confirmed what I had originally booked and offered me a double room at an extra cost. How bad is that? I asked for a refund and took my money elsewhere. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank googlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2006

It's a friendly enough place, the rooms are of a decent quality and although the breakfast is bizarre (very self service) it's adequate.
If you just want somewhere to sleep in the Clydebank area this place hits the spot. Great value for money.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2005

OK - very basic - no pool/gym. Old fashioned wooden windows which did nothing to keep out the sound of the traffic, and the hotel is alongside a busy dual carriageway. Breakfast is continental, and you have to make your own toast!! (What then is the point in staying in a hotel I ask?!). Heavy on the bleach whilst cleaning the rooms.

Staff were very very nice though and very friendly and the rooms were nice and warm.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo042070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.9 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
2.9 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,364 reviews
6.9 km away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
189 reviews
16.0 km away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
37.3 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Park Hotel

Property: West Park Hotel
Address: Great Western Road | Duntocher, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 6DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing