We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
124
229
251
184
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
229
251
184
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews after reading some of the reviews plenty of choice bar prices haggis overnight stay robert
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went on a National Holidays 4 day trip. I was quite worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews previously posted. I need not have worried.

The room was small but had all the amenities we needed and was clean and comfortable; the only issue was the bathroom needed a bit of attention and updating.

The staff were friendly, helpful and always pleasant.

The food was lovely and plentiful, we had no complaints there.

Our driver, Steve, was lovely; knowledgeable, friendly and always cheery. Our Secret Loch's Cruise had to be cancelled due to technical difficulties but National booked us on to a different cruise the next day and by the time we got home we had an email with a voucher for £10 per person off another trip. All in all we had a good trip despite some wet weather.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank wkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Adamton Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honest and open account of your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Peter Dodds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Staff polite,helpful and friendly. The room was small with essentials. Only complaints skirting boards dirty with dust, bed not very comfortable, was 2 beds pushed together, toilet was noisy with refilling the water system, but for £49 for 2 of us plus our dog we couldn’t grumble.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sloveitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Adamton Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and open account of your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Peter Dodds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here middle of March 2018 in the annex next door to the hotel as wee had a small dog, could not swing a cat in the room, windows would not close correctly and room was very cold. Booked bed + breakfast only + glad it was just that. Was a buffet help yourself breakfast but seemed as if it had been lying for hours. Sorry but afraid i wont be returning

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jimmy_mac1green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Adamton Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that you have had to post such negative comment's, as I'm sure you are aware we have to have specific rooms set aside for animals as many guests can be allergic to animal hair etc. Also in comment to your breakfast, if you bring your concerns to a member of staff they will be more than happy to have a fresh breakfast made to order for you.

Kind Regards
Peter Dodds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Horrendous hotel. Room stinking of paint. Room 14 needs an obstacle course before you can get in or out of bed. Management are unhelpful and rude. Booked in for 3 days at Easter left early the following day. Although paid full price upfront I was refused access unless I paid an extra £18.
Disgusted

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Adamton Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that you have had to write such a negative comment on Tripadvisor, even though the full story has not been said. I must thank you for emphasising that we are upgrading and painting the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked this thinking we would have entertainment only to be told there was none due to Music event being held and being so far out there was nothing to do.
The Room was clean enough with the essentials but I wouldn't return there is no guide as to what's available or in our case not available.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Adamton Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Entertainment is only available when we have coach parties within the hotel. As mentioned their was a music festival on of which you would have been more than welcome to attend. We did however have music on the Saturday night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews