We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Logans Restaurant

Logans Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Had an evening meal and a breakfast in the restaurant.
The Staff were very helpful and pleasant..The decor was very modern and unusual, but very nice and the meals were all excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilliamH962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Logans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast with us. Please keep your eyes peeled for our new deals that are launching. We hope we will be welcoming you back to the Logans soon
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

The carvery is excellent value for money but unfortunately they have cut back the amount of meat you get significantly,there is three selection of meats on offer gammon,turkey and roast beef but they cut them very small,not enough for a child let alone a grown man.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BLATANTs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Logans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

On a day trip to Troon we went to Logans Restaurant in the Carlton Hotel, Prestwick for dinner. Lovely, modern restaurant with a good atmosphere. The two course dinner was very good and reasonably priced. Waitress service was also very good. Rounded off a pleasant day trip to Ayrshire.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Homejames63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Logans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My partner booked this last minute for a meal (which happened to be on mothers day but not why we were going out) When he phoned he was surprised that we managed to get fitted in no problem. There was NO MENTION at this time of a set menu or we would have went somewhere else or booked for the carvery.
When we went in we were sat down at a table with just a sheet of paper in front of us which turned out to be the menu. I struggled to pick something, but we just went along with it.
Like all set menus there was an option for 3 courses, and at the top £20.95.
My partner and I had had two courses and were asked if we wanted dessert, to which we replied we were too full, and just wanted the bill.
When the bill came it charged us for 3 courses despite the fact we only both had 2!.
We politely enquired with the waitress, who said, she was sorry it must be a mistake and that if we had 2 courses then we should only pay for 2 courses. Phew!
However the next moment, another woman with short hair (I take it she must be the manager) came over and had quite a bad (in your face attitude) which took us back, she stode over and crouched down at her table and leaned in asking if 'we were the ones complaining about the bill' Before we could explain, she cut in saying "It's £20.95 for the menu, whether you have one course or 3, ok." We just stared at her, and she strode off.
I later complained to reception as I felt that not only were we mislead as at the time of booking we were not told that information, but what if someone came with an elderly person or just someone with a small appetite? They only choose one course and have to pay £20.95? I find that utterly scandalous.
I've never been so disappointed in the Carlton.
Myself and my family have been coming for over 40 years to this place, since it was the original building, but never have I seen this side of it.
The new 'manager' is a sad disappointing choice compared to the lovely helpful young man that has recently went to work in a different establishment.
Very very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kimbertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Logans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Stayed at the Carlton Hotel for two nights Bed and Breakfast and ate in their Logans Restaurant. It was busy both nights for dinner,midweek, which just emphasises how popular it is.
Food was good and well presented and served by pleasant staff.
Good choices for breakfast and the hot breakfasts were cooked to order and were perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Logans Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logans Restaurant also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Logans Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing