We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfbreak.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Three nights Dinner B & B, in a group of 20 golfers and partners. We were very well looked after, in what turned out to be quite a busy hotel. Rooms were pretty standard, but clean and adequate. Most meals were very good, but order taking was slow, they didn't seem geared up for larger parties. Staff were great and apologetic when things went a little wrong on the middle night (Monday), the food also took a dip that night! Really good breakfasts set us up for the days golf though. On the whole we were well looked after, and made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: I think all rooms were much the same, and at the back of the hotel. Didn't notice any undue nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrivePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

My husband and I recently visited this hotel once again I say once again as we have been going here for a number of years now when there is voucher deals. Again everything terrific. All staff are so helpful cheery and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with everything you need while away from home. Food both in the evening and at breakfast is delicious and plentiful. We really love it and always look forward to our next stay. Have found a lovely friend in Dean since first going there and always look forward to seeing him. He is so kin d and lovely to us.

Many thanks to everyone at the Carlton for another great overnight stay. Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My Daughter treated me to a lovely Afternoon Tea at the Carlton Hotel yesterday. I have been to several places but this is my favourite. Scrumptious food and a special thank you to the young man called Chris who just made my day by being so attentive.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Went for an overnight stay with an itison voucher. What a treat, staff very helpful and
the food was fantastic very good atmosphere would be good for family gatherings, it has very good parking would recommend this hotel

Stev'e G

Room Tip: I found the room quite a fair size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stev'e G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great place to stay, nice and quiet, staff fantastic, cannot be more helpful and the food is brilliant!!! Try their steaks - mouth watering!!! Restaurant Manager is a total gem and I hope the hotel realises the effort that guy puts in to ensure EVERYONE in that restaurant is having the best time! Its very peaceful and relaxing and its small enough to be able to have everything close that you need. Gardens are gorgeous and like the rest of the building, attention t detail is fabulous. Complimented garden on how lovely he keeps gardens and told the Receptionist that we would DEFO be back!!! Going again in October 2017 - cant wait!!!

Room Tip: Cant rate the staff highly enough, quiet room if you need one and rooms are also beautifully cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
638 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
735 reviews
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,184 reviews
3.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range: €71 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing