We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
419
238
57
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
238
57
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class tribute night overnight deal lovely hotel bottle of wine executive room course meal special thanks main course beef an overnight stay dinner bed and breakfast cannot fault from start to finish excellent value for money reception staff car park
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My husband and I recently visited this hotel once again I say once again as we have been going here for a number of years now when there is voucher deals. Again everything terrific. All staff are so helpful cheery and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with everything you need while away from home. Food both in the evening and at breakfast is delicious and plentiful. We really love it and always look forward to our next stay. Have found a lovely friend in Dean since first going there and always look forward to seeing him. He is so kin d and lovely to us.

Many thanks to everyone at the Carlton for another great overnight stay. Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My Daughter treated me to a lovely Afternoon Tea at the Carlton Hotel yesterday. I have been to several places but this is my favourite. Scrumptious food and a special thank you to the young man called Chris who just made my day by being so attentive.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Went for an overnight stay with an itison voucher. What a treat, staff very helpful and
the food was fantastic very good atmosphere would be good for family gatherings, it has very good parking would recommend this hotel

Stev'e G

Room Tip: I found the room quite a fair size
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stev'e G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great place to stay, nice and quiet, staff fantastic, cannot be more helpful and the food is brilliant!!! Try their steaks - mouth watering!!! Restaurant Manager is a total gem and I hope the hotel realises the effort that guy puts in to ensure EVERYONE in that restaurant is having the best time! Its very peaceful and relaxing and its small enough to be able to have everything close that you need. Gardens are gorgeous and like the rest of the building, attention t detail is fabulous. Complimented garden on how lovely he keeps gardens and told the Receptionist that we would DEFO be back!!! Going again in October 2017 - cant wait!!!

Room Tip: Cant rate the staff highly enough, quiet room if you need one and rooms are also beautifully cleaned
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and i had our Golden Wedding celebration in the Mharena suite on Saturday 16th September 2017.
Right from the beginning of the day when our family went to decorate the room, we dealt with one person who couldn't do enough for us. Our server was excellent (sorry, can not remember her name.) We had a superb 3 course dinner for 29 people. Food and service were excellent. Can't praise the staff enough. Did everything we wanted and catered to our every need. Would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sengadoolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews