We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
417
237
57
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
237
57
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classtribute nightovernight deallovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roomcourse mealspecial thanksmain coursebeefan overnight staydinner bed and breakfastcannot faultreception stafffrom start to finishexcellent value for moneycar park
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great place to stay, nice and quiet, staff fantastic, cannot be more helpful and the food is brilliant!!! Try their steaks - mouth watering!!! Restaurant Manager is a total gem and I hope the hotel realises the effort that guy puts in to ensure EVERYONE in that restaurant is having the best time! Its very peaceful and relaxing and its small enough to be able to have everything close that you need. Gardens are gorgeous and like the rest of the building, attention t detail is fabulous. Complimented garden on how lovely he keeps gardens and told the Receptionist that we would DEFO be back!!! Going again in October 2017 - cant wait!!!

Room Tip: Cant rate the staff highly enough, quiet room if you need one and rooms are also beautifully cleaned
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and i had our Golden Wedding celebration in the Mharena suite on Saturday 16th September 2017.
Right from the beginning of the day when our family went to decorate the room, we dealt with one person who couldn't do enough for us. Our server was excellent (sorry, can not remember her name.) We had a superb 3 course dinner for 29 people. Food and service were excellent. Can't praise the staff enough. Did everything we wanted and catered to our every need. Would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sengadoolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My wife and I had a three night break here last week with dinner, bed and breakfast. The hotel is nice with good comfortable rooms. It is very modern, I believe it was refurbished not so long ago.
Breakfast was nice and varied with something for everyone. Our big disappointment was the dinner menu. I am vegetarian and my wife vegan, they did have a vegan menu on offer, which was something, but it was pretty poor.
In the set menu there was no Vegetarian option but I was offered the A la carte menu and told I could pick the vege option there, nothing special once again. On the second night I did choose something from this, only to be given a bill for our food on the way out, this was obviously a mix up, but extremely embarrassing as we stood there trying to sort it out.
Like most hotels we have found that getting good choice and enjoyment from Vegetarian/Vegan food is practically impossible, this has made us decide that in future we will not take up the option of dinner in hotels, we will just opt for B&B and find something to eat outside.

This was the only downside we found for this hotel, we kind of expected it though, as we can never seem to find good vegetarian/vegan options in hotels. This one to its credit put something on, but it was not to our taste or enjoyment.
I am sure a good chef could come up with something more creative than what is usually on offer.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing visit, it is handy for the town and Ayrshire as a whole. The only issue we had was what was on offer for us for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit to the fab carvery on most Sundays. The staff are very friendly, approachable, and very accommodating. Head chef Ian is such a lovely character, always makes you feel very welcome, considering the amount of people he must serve he seems to remember people. I especially enjoy the fact I am a member of slimming world and the hotel is able to accommodate cooking my food so that I can eat on plan

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank wilma182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner came here for a night away that we got on group on. We checked in got to our room which was not as advertised there were light fixtures broken and when we phoned down to reception they told us there was nothing they could do. The view from our room was a car park and the back door of a house the rooms were very underwhelming I don't think I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews