We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
425
241
57
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
241
57
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class tribute night overnight deal lovely hotel executive room course meal special thanks main course an overnight stay beef wedding reception dinner bed and breakfast cannot fault from start to finish excellent value for money car park afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. Room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable. Food was out of this world. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and are always willing to assist where they can. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be less liable to any noise from car doors closing in the car park.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sycamore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job. We are very lucky to have a great team working in the hotel.

Please look out for exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Spent a couple of days in The Carlton Hotel recently when visiting a relative in Ayr. Have stayed there on a number of previous visits also. Each time we visit the Hotel it gets better and better. The staff are very friendly but retain the professionalism expected. The hotel is clean, fresh and appears to be always busy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJB2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We went for lunch with friends and had a really lovely meal. Choice was comprehensive, and a 2 course was £12.95, and food was very enjoyable. Would highly recommend. It was our first experience for lunch and based upon our trip it will not be the last.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Checkagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and our new menus coming soon.

Dont forget about our Tribute nights as well which are also great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A wonderful overnight stay at this great hotel. The staff are truly superb and should be highly commended for their excellent customer care. The food is terrific both at dinner and breakfast with a huge choice for each. The bedroom was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We cannot wait to return. We would be very happy to recommend the Carlton

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were with a group of golfers and booked this hotel because it was near the courses we were playing. We were there for three nights. We dropped our luggage at the hotel on our way to our golf game on the first day; we were told that our bags would be placed in our rooms when they became available - that never happened. On arrival, it was obvious that our bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned; there was a lid on the floor left behind by someone else and paper behind the sink. There was only one small bar of soap for the two of us for our three- night stay. The room was adequate. On the positive side, there was lots of coffee. On the negative side, the ironing board cover was dirty and there were plastic glasses in the bathroom and plastic spoons for the coffee, which we found rather chintzy. Breakfast was served in Logan's Restaurant in the hotel; the buffet was adequate and food ordered off the menu was not particularly well prepared. We had a group reception/dinner in the restaurant one evening and the meal was quite good. We would definitely not return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will take all comments on board to improve our customer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews