We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls overnight stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

4 girls catching up on a voucher deal. Well worth the money. Great time in a lovely hotel. Restaurants and food were lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Staff were great...
Good banter from David who was our server last night. Professional and friendly. Only 1 downside was the heat in the whole hotel. Rooms were really warm too and that's without the heating being one. I feel for the staff that have to work in that. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellsbells16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Look out for fun filled Tribute nights in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. Room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable. Food was out of this world. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and are always willing to assist where they can. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be less liable to any noise from car doors closing in the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sycamore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job. We are very lucky to have a great team working in the hotel.

Please look out for exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Spent a couple of days in The Carlton Hotel recently when visiting a relative in Ayr. Have stayed there on a number of previous visits also. Each time we visit the Hotel it gets better and better. The staff are very friendly but retain the professionalism expected. The hotel is clean, fresh and appears to be always busy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJB2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We went for lunch with friends and had a really lovely meal. Choice was comprehensive, and a 2 course was £12.95, and food was very enjoyable. Would highly recommend. It was our first experience for lunch and based upon our trip it will not be the last.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Checkagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and our new menus coming soon.

Dont forget about our Tribute nights as well which are also great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A wonderful overnight stay at this great hotel. The staff are truly superb and should be highly commended for their excellent customer care. The food is terrific both at dinner and breakfast with a huge choice for each. The bedroom was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We cannot wait to return. We would be very happy to recommend the Carlton

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
639 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
737 reviews
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,184 reviews
3.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range: €72 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing