We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carlton Hotel, Prestwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We went for lunch with friends and had a really lovely meal. Choice was comprehensive, and a 2 course was £12.95, and food was very enjoyable. Would highly recommend. It was our first experience for lunch and based upon our trip it will not be the last.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Checkagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and our new menus coming soon.

Dont forget about our Tribute nights as well which are also great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

A wonderful overnight stay at this great hotel. The staff are truly superb and should be highly commended for their excellent customer care. The food is terrific both at dinner and breakfast with a huge choice for each. The bedroom was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We cannot wait to return. We would be very happy to recommend the Carlton

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experience and our team do a great job.

Please look out for our exciting new offers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were with a group of golfers and booked this hotel because it was near the courses we were playing. We were there for three nights. We dropped our luggage at the hotel on our way to our golf game on the first day; we were told that our bags would be placed in our rooms when they became available - that never happened. On arrival, it was obvious that our bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned; there was a lid on the floor left behind by someone else and paper behind the sink. There was only one small bar of soap for the two of us for our three- night stay. The room was adequate. On the positive side, there was lots of coffee. On the negative side, the ironing board cover was dirty and there were plastic glasses in the bathroom and plastic spoons for the coffee, which we found rather chintzy. Breakfast was served in Logan's Restaurant in the hotel; the buffet was adequate and food ordered off the menu was not particularly well prepared. We had a group reception/dinner in the restaurant one evening and the meal was quite good. We would definitely not return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will take all comments on board to improve our customer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

me and my wife had our wedding in here on the 32nd of October, fantastic venue, only issue was the wedding planner made a mess of things to start with, the new planner was thrown in at deep end but sorted every issue for a flawless day, fantastic meal on the day and would recommend, thanks to carlton staff

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We take great pride in our weddings and the quality of the service. Laura our coordinater does a great job.

Hope you and your wife are enjoying married life and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked an overnight stay to have a catch up with family that live locally. We were greeted by friendly helpful receptionist who checked us in and reserved our table for dinner efficiently. Our room was lovely with all the usual facilities.Restaurant was busy with locals as well as guests which is always a good sign. Beautiful surroundings and background music was subtle so you could hear conversations at the table. Excellent friendly staff serving . Breakfast is served in the same room and is cooked to order with a great selection. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experienceand our team do a great job.

Please look out for exciting new offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
638 reviews
1.9 km away
Western House Hotel
5.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
735 reviews
27.1 km away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,184 reviews
3.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range: €71 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing