We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
419
238
57
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
238
57
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class tribute night overnight deal lovely hotel bottle of wine executive room course meal special thanks main course beef an overnight stay dinner bed and breakfast cannot fault from start to finish excellent value for money reception staff car park
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were with a group of golfers and booked this hotel because it was near the courses we were playing. We were there for three nights. We dropped our luggage at the hotel on our way to our golf game on the first day; we were told that our bags would be placed in our rooms when they became available - that never happened. On arrival, it was obvious that our bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned; there was a lid on the floor left behind by someone else and paper behind the sink. There was only one small bar of soap for the two of us for our three- night stay. The room was adequate. On the positive side, there was lots of coffee. On the negative side, the ironing board cover was dirty and there were plastic glasses in the bathroom and plastic spoons for the coffee, which we found rather chintzy. Breakfast was served in Logan's Restaurant in the hotel; the buffet was adequate and food ordered off the menu was not particularly well prepared. We had a group reception/dinner in the restaurant one evening and the meal was quite good. We would definitely not return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will take all comments on board to improve our customer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

me and my wife had our wedding in here on the 32nd of October, fantastic venue, only issue was the wedding planner made a mess of things to start with, the new planner was thrown in at deep end but sorted every issue for a flawless day, fantastic meal on the day and would recommend, thanks to carlton staff

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We take great pride in our weddings and the quality of the service. Laura our coordinater does a great job.

Hope you and your wife are enjoying married life and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked an overnight stay to have a catch up with family that live locally. We were greeted by friendly helpful receptionist who checked us in and reserved our table for dinner efficiently. Our room was lovely with all the usual facilities.Restaurant was busy with locals as well as guests which is always a good sign. Beautiful surroundings and background music was subtle so you could hear conversations at the table. Excellent friendly staff serving . Breakfast is served in the same room and is cooked to order with a great selection. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you review. We aim to provide a great customer experienceand our team do a great job.

Please look out for exciting new offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel serves a high quality carvery for under a tenner. It offers the usual roast Turkey, gammon, beef, pork and also some alternative meals. Vegetables are great, just help yourself. Delicious roast potatoes. Drink prices are reasonable. Sweets are very tasty. Book in advance because it gets very busy because it is popular. Can cater for family groups.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much your review. Ian our head chef does a great job in the Carvery and we pride ourselves on the quality we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed over on a Saturday night attending a local function. Booking made via booking.com. Plenty of parking. Check in easy & quick & room was standard double with plenty of room & all usual facilities. Wedding on at same venue but completely separate. Good bar which doubled as the breakfast room. Returned after function & had a drink and also advised that we could use residents bar if we wished more. Breakfast was good & cooked to order. Asked for a late checkout at 1200 which was not a problem. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you very much for the great feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Your feedback is essential as we are continually striving for improvement.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews