We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
121
21
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
21
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house small desk and flat screen tv street parking breakfast included terrific breakfast a couple of minutes walk town centre iron and ironing board definately stay here sea front nice toiletries mini fridge restaurants and pubs pleasant stay tea and coffee making facilities comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I've stayed in a few B&B's over the country and this is one that totally stands out. So clean and comfortable and was just so relaxing and peaceful. The owner was very helpful in accommodating my extra requests and was lovely to chat with. My room was pretty and the bed was so clean and comfy. On-suite shower room with lovely toiletries and heaps of soft clean towels. I chose my breakfast the night before and selected the time I wanted to eat, not the other way round.. This is a gem of a place!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnM1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Had the absolute pleasure of staying in this amazing bnb recently. Must admit was a bit apprehensive as usually use hotels but there was no reason to be.
Decor lovely, clean inviting room, comfortable bed and Arran Aromatic toiletries. The breakfast was second to none with great choice on offer. Luxury to have a living room with large comfy sofas and an outside seating area.
Julie couldn’t be more helpful giving us advise on local restaurants and places to visit.
When in the area again we will most definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cathat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We booked a family room which on first viewing was quite good. It was off season so no breakfast included.
The room (3) was spacious and the double bed comfortable as was the single. The downside of this place was that it was so cold. The radiator was Luke warm and the shower room was like a fridge. I called the number in the book, no answer. I called the second number. The person who answered said these people had not lived there for 2 years. I called the mobile number and left a message (still waiting for a reply). Our friends actually managed to get through to the owner who had an app to control the heating. We were informed the temperature was 24. It most certainly wasn’t. We asked the cleaner for a heater. We got one the next day. These were fan heaters so you couldn’t leave them on. When going into the fridge, sorry the shower room you were shivering within minutes. We eventually managed to borrow a radiator from a local business. Tonight we were contacted by the owner who was on holiday to inform us the temperature in the room was 28 degrees according to her app. Wow! If it is summer then this place is probably ok. If it is cold outside so not stay here you will freeze!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

A nice bed and breakfast the staff was lovely they did do give us every thing wee asked for the food was magic and owners were as well the rooms were lovely and i am going next weekend for another weekend it is just magic good for a wee week or 2

Room Tip: all the rooms r good and the staff was magic
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weesanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely B&B - very clean and comfortable and very friendly hosts. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Great guest lounge to relax in and we liked Ayr very much - shame it was only a one night stay en route elsewhere. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews