We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigvrack(Pitlochry)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$261
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
102
46
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
46
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetclose to townfour postertop floortriple roomwarm welcomelocal attractionssitting roomthe location is perfectample parkingeasy accesslovely breakfastthoroughly enjoyed our staytea and coffeethree nightsenchanted forestbreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Had a weekend away in Pitlochry with friends to see The Enchanted Forest. Booked this B&B and it was excellent. Easy walk to the town, rooms were lovely comfy beds and lovely breakfast. The staff were excelant very friendly. The front sitting room was fab after we came in at night we sat in there with a bottle of wine and had a blether. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a lovely B and B. It is close to town. The breakfasts are brilliant. Our room and the bed were very comfortable. Our room had a beautiful view. There is on site parking. Very easy to come and go as suited us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay for a week to attend a wedding in Pitlochry. The Carra Beag could not have been a better choice.

A family run place, it is excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, friendly and welcoming, within a short while you are made to feel as if you've stayed here before. The breakfast are amazing, you can tailor the many choices to suit yourself along with a seemingly endless supply of coffee and four choices of fruit juices. Rooms are ensuite with tea and coffee facilities, TV and even wine glasses and tumblers should you wish to take a wee dram back to your room of an evening. Rooms serviced daily with clean towels if needed, fresh tea and coffee and even shampoo and shower gell provided. For those evenings when you've had enough walking and sightseeing, there's a huge and comfortable lounge to relax in. The beds are extremely comfortable and along with clean and fresh air, the lack of city light pollution and late night traffic noises, a good night sleep is guaranteed. Occasionally, you'll hear the rather soothing sound of a train at the far side of the village but once night comes, even they seem to travel much more quietly than the daytime.

The WiFi is not only free but available at full strength throughout the property.

More than adequate parking at one vehicle per room but I suggest you approach the entrance with the guest house on your right as to approach from the other direction involves a very sharp turn and swinging out onto the other side of the road.

There are plenty of places to eat to suit every pocket within a ten minute walk, from a Chinese takeaway to high quality restaurants. I recommend the Auld Smiddy, a ten to fifteen minute easy walk along the main Street at the top end of Pitlochry. If it's fish and chips you're after, try the Plaice to be, five minutes around the corner from Carra Beag.

Our friends, (who live in Pitlochry and whose wedding we attended), will not be moving away any time soon so we will be returning to Pitlochry again in the future. The Carra Beag will without a doubt be my very first point of call to book accomodation. I would give them more than five stars if I could.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I stayed here as a child, and then back in the 80s, so a lot has changed over the years, but it remains a reasonably priced stay in a lovely house with ample parking and easy access for walking into the town centre and other areas. The place changed ownership a few years ago and I think the place is gradually getting refurbished. We had a room right at the top, and there were a few things about it that needed a facelift, and the toilet tended to move about a bit, but it had everything we needed, and we would happily return - again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Located behind, above and nearly within a stone's throw from the tourist information office in Pitlochry, this B&B was a great place to stay for us. They have plenty of off-street parking for guests and you're within a short walk of the bustling, quaint town center, with it's many shops, pubs and restaurants, and the rail station. Being in Scotland, we knew the weather can change quickly and this B&B was a great place to stay on a rainy day when you might want to spend a little more time indoors. We had a room facing the countryside behind the inn and with two big windows, it was a pleasant sight indeed. We watched the rain come down as we sipped tea we prepared in the comfort of our cozy room. On our sunny day, we strolled the streets and visited a distillery within walking distance. Very good Scottish breakfast in the morning too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side overlooking the countryside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank henry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews