We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottages on a sunny day Autumn mist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our cottages on a sunny day
Autumn mist
Friendly neighbours
The Granary
The Granary King with Day Bed
The Granary
The Stables
The Stables
The Granary
Sometimes we have snow
Signs of Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inyirheid
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The best ever, Carol the lovely owner is so helpful and attentive . She even let me dig up a few fresh turnips to take home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, the silence was golden, surrounded by beautiful fields
Liked least: Everything was perfect,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A warm Perthshire welcome in very comfortable surroundings.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent 5 nights visiting family in the area, and loved it. Great cottage with views over the Earn valley and hills, beautifully set-up and immaculately maintained with a warm welcome from Carol & Jim - the local bread and homemade biscuits on arrival were a lovely touch. We were travelling with our 3 children including a 1 year old, and everything was ready for us - cot, highchair, stair gates and garden games for the older ones! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and peacefulness, but easily accessable to surrounding amenities
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gar67
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great value for money......”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Fabulous cottage finished to a high standard, in a great location ideal for visiting local attractions including, Edinburgh Castle or Zoo, Wallace's monument, Faulkland Palace and many others.
Carol and her husbands hospitality was excellent and our boys enjoyed walking their dogs, thanks for a great holiday we would really recommend these cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena611
Zabbar, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay! A home away from home in splendid surroundings!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Travelling with a spouse and three kids (one being a teenager) is no easy feat so you have to keep in mind the needs of everyone. A comfortable place where to stay is of utmost importance. Self catering was what we were looking for as we do not like being tied all the time by other people's tastes as regards food. So imagine finding (after travelling for more than 5 hours) a place fully equipped with all the basic amenities available in a typical house, a spacious kitchen, great bedrooms, a delicious dessert awaiting in the fridge, a fresh loaf of bread, a new tub of butter and all the coffee/tea/sugar you would possibly need for a whole week! The surroundings and the views were great and reaching the nearest mini market (or 'Village Inn' if so inclined) was only a 5 minute car drive away. The owner Carol, was as sweet as sugar, showing us around as soon as we arrived and giving us all the help and the directions we needed when we found ourselves in difficulty. However, still if you need to visit less known places in the country, a GPS would be very handy. My two smaller kids had a great time playing with the toys in the kitchen and the friendly dogs on the farm, my elder one spent most of the little time we spent inside online and my husband was switching between going online and watching TV! All this while I was doing the laundry, the washing up or cooking (typical daily situation even at home). However at least I had my mind at rest that nobody was getting bored. It was a great holiday in a place I would recommend to a relative or my best friend. Thanks for everything Mr and Mrs Lennox.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in a home away from home!
Liked least: When it came to using the phone, the reception inside was not very good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishG...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible cottages, friendly, great location, book it quick!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We've just returned from a short stay at the cottage and were very impressed. Carol and Jim were incredibly friendly. The cottage was in fantastic condition. The location was perfect for us, with stunning views all around and only a couple of miles to Bridge or Earn, then a few more to Perth.

Don't mess about looking at other places, just book this one now!

We will DEFINITELY be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the cottage and the location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing