We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home with a Real Scottish welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Courtyard
Ranked #15 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from Home with a Real Scottish welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

A perfect little hideaway nestled between Perth & Dundee. A perfect get away from it all location with excellent access to surrounding countryside and the cities of Edinbururgh, perth and Dundee.

We stayed in the main house in an enormous and beautifully furnished room.

Wonderful views - delicious home cooked breakfasts from local produce and home farmed eggs.

The accommodation is beautifully finished with stylish decor and furniture and classy traditional touches.

Great sized rooms - extremely comfortable beds and an amazing power shower in our room altho there are baths in others.

These folks have got the B&B syle 'spot-on' - wonderful breakfasts - non intrusive set-up but always happy to chat and advise on the local attractions.

Lovely lovely people in welcoming, warm, comfortable and sensitively converted surroundings and delicious homecooked food.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missnix_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
33
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just had a quick 1 night away (mores the pity) and found this B&B with a difference by chance when searching the internet. Everything was just great with lovely little touches and really comfortable rooms with loads of extras. Breakfast was just fine (especially the real poached eggs) in the main house, which is a beautful open plan conversion. Could not really fault anything and will definately return in the near future for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballater007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

What a lovely place to stay - situated just a few minutes from the main A90 Perth-Dundee road. Your own private suite across the courtyard from the fine modern farmhouse. Provided everyone else with a car parks herringbone fashion, it would be possible to park your car right outside your own front door – handy in wet weather.

Our living room didn’t have the mini-kitchen yet, but we understand it is planned. Watch out for the high water pressure in the basin tap which can take you by surprise; however the shower becomes a power shower due to the high pressure. Despite it being July, we had some wet weather and there didn’t seem to be any heating to take the chill off the room. Lovely full breakfast (but no choice offered) in the large comfortable kitchen with your friendly hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble.

We shall be back and would unreservedly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

a beautifully converted farm steading courtyard. we stayed in one of the "bull pens" which had its own living room and a very handy micro kitchen concealed in the wall. we only planned to stay one night but stayed for three. Great location for exploring perthshire with an awsome traditional breakfast served in the farmhouse. we will be back......

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Right in the middle between Perth and Dundee, just off the main road, tucked away in a Courtyard, these converted stables are perfect. We stayed there with Our 2 Kids, there was a livingroom with a small kitchen, ideal for cooking for kids and a light meal for ourselves also a bedroom with a bathroom off it (the shower was awesome, must be a power shower). Planning to return perhaps without the kids, great for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavinmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
16.8 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
12.4 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
12.3 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
11.9 km away
Pitcullen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Property: The Courtyard
Address: The Courtyard The COURTYARD | By Errol, Perth PH2 7RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few minutes from the A90 Perth-Dundee road, we offer 4 star luxury accommodation at B&B prices. Choose from B&B or Self Catering in your own private suite, in our Courtyard. We are located halfway between Perth and Dundee just a 1 minute drive from the A90 dual carriageway ideal for business or pleasure. The Courtyard also is an ideal touring base, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen and Pitlochry are all an hour away. Links Golf is also close by, St Andrews and Carnoustie are only 30 minutes away. We can't wait to welcome you, here at The Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing