We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #5 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed with Caroline and Barry for two nights, they went above and beyond for me. Great breakfast and the rooms are lovely. It's not too far from town at most a ten minute walk. Would recommend Rosebank to anyone who is visiting Perth!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

what can i say about rosebank other than superb. Hosts Caroline and Barry are truly crackin people who go the extra mile to making you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them to making sure you enjoy your stay. Me and my partner stayed there for a weekend break to do an activity weekend.We arrived back with soakin wet clothes where caroline insisted on getting them washed ,dried and even ironed where else would you find service like that .The bedroom we had was lovely with soft white bedding and matching red colour scheme and a mattress to die for superb.Caroline had great knowledge of all restuarants in perth and pointed us in the direction of a lovely Italian.Barry s breakfast each morning were absolutley excellent best we have had there was so much variety and we never had to eat until evening both days . What else is there to say apart from thank you very much and we will be back .

Room Tip: we had the choice of rooms 2 and 5 which were both lovely all the other ones were taken but if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

i would definitly recommend this guest house, good value, warmest welcome, great breakfast. rooms are great size has all the added extras!although rosebank in situated near a road you can not hear any noise very peaceful.Owners barry and caroline couldnt of been more helpful great with my kids five stars plus for making us feel at home!I will defo be returning next time im in perth!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights here travelling to Perth by bus. Very convenient for walking and handy for the City Centre. A most friendly welcome and greast breakfast. We recommend phoning Caroline direct to make a booking and get your choice of room. Bob S Scottish Borders.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlookking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The warmest imaginable Scottish welcome by new owners Caroline and Barry was enhanced by the meticulous details throughout. Caroline's experience of running a large hotel showed in small but sigificant ways. The B & B is clean, charming, comfortable and inviting. The best Scottish breakfast I had in two weeks of traveling, as they were willing to THOROUGHLY cook my scrambled eggs! Also, the best B & B we stayed in in Scotland! Would recommend booking ahead, as it seems their reputation is rapidly growing.

Alice A, Indiana

Room Tip: perhaps requesting a room on the garden side, if one is an open window sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1 km away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
181 reviews
1.3 km away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#1 of 49 in Perth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pitcullen Guest House
0.8 km away
Heidl Guest House
Heidl Guest House
#6 of 49 in Perth
199 reviews
0 km away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#12 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: €91 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing