We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chazza01
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long weekend break in this cottage, its so peaceful, immaculate and just what we needed to chill out. It's small but perfectly formed and the location is great, really handy for touring the area. Therese (the owner) is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning and I would have no hesitation recommending this property to friends and family. Looking forward to our return visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartha...
1 review
“Dunedin Cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Place was lovely, very handy for Elgin centre. Owner was friendly and we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing weekend. Sure we will be back

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Hello Owen.
Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you.
You are welcome back anytime.
Take care
Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert B
2 reviews
“a perfect base to explore Moray Firth & Cairngorm”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perfectly located for exploring Moray Firth & Cairngorm area
Very well appointed, modern, comfortable accommodation for up to 2 couples, in a quiet rural location with open aspects all round.
Helpful & welcoming hosts

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. It was very nice meeting both of you. Take care. Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetywnd
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dunedin cottage ”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a lovely house perfect for a self catering holiday, very well equipped. The dogs were lovely and friendly my children loved seeing them we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you Craig, you and your family are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.