We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dunedin cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chetywnd
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dunedin cottage ”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a lovely house perfect for a self catering holiday, very well equipped. The dogs were lovely and friendly my children loved seeing them we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you Craig, you and your family are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Dunedin Cottage was perfect. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is in this cottage. Views were stunning. Would highly recommend,and would definitely stay here again. Therese was very welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for the excellent review. You are welcome back anytime. Take care, Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay with a really warm & friendly welcome...”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well another visit to Speyside and a great stay once again at our home away from home. Already planning a few more visits and will be using this place again, nothing to really say but it's comfortable, it's a half hour walk from the town centre and it's got everything you need for visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you Anthony for the lovely review, much appreciated. It Is always a pleasure to have you and yours staying at the cottage. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrown245...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Unsettling”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really nice cottage very clean .
But the dogs barking really put us off .They barked late at night and early in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
I apologise for the dogs barking, one of the females was on heat. They are usually quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice to be back here again, love this place xx”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is not the first time that me and my wife have stopped here while we travelled up to see our Daughter and Granddaughter and it won’t be the last as we have already booked it for a couple of times for 2018. We found out about this home from home via a friend who works at a near by Distillery.

It’s spotlessly clean, warm and cosy, has everything you need for your stay, the owners are lovely and friendly. It’s also in an ideal location for visiting Speyside, the Moray coast, the Highlands and the North East of Scotland.

On our visit here the week before Christmas 2017 it was nice to see that they have gained a ‘Certificate of Excellence’ from Trip Advisor which means they must be doing something right. Oh and yes it has WiFi so those who may have kids with a social media addiction will be able to relax knowing that they won’t have to listen to them moan.

Therese & Graham, well done for having such a lovely wee place for us to come and stay and we look forward to seeing you in 2018.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you Anthony for such a wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family staying at the cottage. See you soon. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.