We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay with a really warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anthony G
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay with a really warm & friendly welcome...”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well another visit to Speyside and a great stay once again at our home away from home. Already planning a few more visits and will be using this place again, nothing to really say but it's comfortable, it's a half hour walk from the town centre and it's got everything you need for visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you Anthony for the lovely review, much appreciated. It Is always a pleasure to have you and yours staying at the cottage. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrown245...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Unsettling”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really nice cottage very clean .
But the dogs barking really put us off .They barked late at night and early in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
I apologise for the dogs barking, one of the females was on heat. They are usually quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice to be back here again, love this place xx”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is not the first time that me and my wife have stopped here while we travelled up to see our Daughter and Granddaughter and it won’t be the last as we have already booked it for a couple of times for 2018. We found out about this home from home via a friend who works at a near by Distillery.

It’s spotlessly clean, warm and cosy, has everything you need for your stay, the owners are lovely and friendly. It’s also in an ideal location for visiting Speyside, the Moray coast, the Highlands and the North East of Scotland.

On our visit here the week before Christmas 2017 it was nice to see that they have gained a ‘Certificate of Excellence’ from Trip Advisor which means they must be doing something right. Oh and yes it has WiFi so those who may have kids with a social media addiction will be able to relax knowing that they won’t have to listen to them moan.

Therese & Graham, well done for having such a lovely wee place for us to come and stay and we look forward to seeing you in 2018.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you Anthony for such a wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family staying at the cottage. See you soon. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely quite very clean and comfortable thersea very nice and helpful fantastic views loved elgin will definitely book cottage again

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahl0ui...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dunedin cottage was lovely. The cottage is small but was ok for our group (two adults and a five year old).

The views are stunning and the house very well equipped. I don't think we once thought we were missing something.

Therese was lovely and welcoming but otherwise left us to get on.

The house is also very well located for Elgin and visiting the rest of the area.

My only recommendation would be to put a sign on the road to help find the house that first time.

If we were up in Elgin again would definitely book here again.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Sarah for a very good review. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.