We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dawn H
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely quite very clean and comfortable thersea very nice and helpful fantastic views loved elgin will definitely book cottage again

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahl0ui...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dunedin cottage was lovely. The cottage is small but was ok for our group (two adults and a five year old).

The views are stunning and the house very well equipped. I don't think we once thought we were missing something.

Therese was lovely and welcoming but otherwise left us to get on.

The house is also very well located for Elgin and visiting the rest of the area.

My only recommendation would be to put a sign on the road to help find the house that first time.

If we were up in Elgin again would definitely book here again.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Sarah for a very good review. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DM V
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in Elgin”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect for various trips in the area. The house was perfect for the four of us. Lovely beds and everything you need is comming in handy. The house was very clean. The owners are very friendly. Graham has caught worms with our boys for fishing. They loved it! When we left they received another bowl of fresh worms for our next stop in Oban. @ Graham: The worms were perfect for the fish in Oban. They caught a lot of mackerel!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCallan...
Leven Fife
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I was nervous as my husband booked this.... I was impressed!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were travelling to a family wedding in Elgin which we decided would be the start of our holiday up North, I booked everything but the Wedding trip I left that to my husband, when he told me how much he paid for the accommodation I have to say I had my doubts up until we arrived at the cottage.

Lets just say its immaculate throughout, modern touches and even better than a 5 star hotel family room (which is what we normally book).

Its easy to find first left after the Grove old folks home across the field. What a perfect start to our holiday, it was dark when we arrived and our lovely host met us and showed us around without any fuss.

Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms. A lovely surprise in the morning to see farmland and a gorgeous flock of sheep as our view.

As a hotel snob I cannot recommend this cottage enough, we will be back at some point to explore the area.

Thank you so much you for your dedication to your business it clearly shines through your property.

Thanks again
The Callans

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely having you as our guests and hope to welcome you back one day. Take care. Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilE522
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location as a base to explore the area”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cosy place to stay with peaceful rural outlook all around yet only two minutes drive from Elgin with all its facilities. It was very clean with all the stuff you need, great bathroom/shower and fab views from the back of the house. Great place to be based to explore the area's attractions such as the beautiful Findhorn Bay and Lossiemouth's stunning beach. The owners next door were warm, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again :)

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, peacefulness and location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Neil, thank you so much for your wonderful review, much appreciated.
Kind regards
Therese
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.