We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay for a long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Springfield Croft with large  front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springfield Croft with large  front garden
Long drive with space for at least 3 cars.  Outhouse for storing bikes etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Springfield Croft with large  front garden
Long drive with space for at least 3 cars.  Outhouse for storing bikes etc.
Kitchen with seating for 6.  Fridge, microwave, cooker and integrated dishwasher.
Large kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, microwave and small appliances.
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
View into ensuite with walk in shower.
ensuite bathroom walk in shower.
2nd bedroom, can be king size bed or two single beds. Large double wardrobe.
Bedroom 3 (either double or two single beds)
Another view of bedroom 3
Main family bathroom
Spacious hall leading to kitchen and utility room.
Our neighbours - they like to see what is going on at Springfield.
We are lucky enough to see the lambs close up in the field at the back of the cottage.
Sandy beach for those hot summer days on our lovely Moray coast. Just a 5 minute drive.
Long stretches of beach for a quiet stroll.
Findhorn bay which is a 10 minute drive away.  Good pub food available.
Forres towns award winning Britian in Bloom gardens.
Grant Park, Forres.
Beautiful gardens in Forres.
That's a big ladybird!
Springfield Croft with some unexpected visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing stay for a long weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well equipped, clean and tidy. The cottage was just right for five adults and a one year old. The location was good, out in the country but with Forres, Elgin and the beach at Hopeman all within 15-20 minute drive. No problem with parking for several cars and plenty of room for kids to play. The lambs in the field adjacent were a real bonus for our grandson.
WiFi was a bit patchy and taller people need to take care with the low height of the side door and exit door from kitchen to utility but not really a major problem.
Christine was very helpful and even posted some items we left behind. Would certainly recommend a stay at Springfield Croft and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property. Log fire.
Liked least: WiFi a bit limited.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Springfield. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the you found the cottage up to expectations. The lambs are a regular feature at the cottage along with the cows which is great for children.

With regard to the wifi I will look into this as there should not be a problem with this. This is monitored by an external company and I will ask them to look in to why it is patchy.

I hope to see you all again.

Regards

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Y
Fishcross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has everything you could need”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 4 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. We've stayed in many, many cottages over the past few years and this one would be near the top. Its location and garden suitability for dogs ( very important for dog owners!!) are second to none. It's such a peaceful area, it was great for our group.
The cottage itself is exactly as described, and the fire and wood provision made for very cosy evenings in.
Are there things that could be improved....yes, always but they are very few. One of them...... The fridge for a house that could sleep 6 adults could be bigger, however the totally separate freezer makes up for it, often the freezer is a shelf above the fridge.
The presence of a utility room was great, for our coats, shoes, bags, and other items we didn't want to trip over!
Last comment, duck when you leave by the back door. My husband didn't. Twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden size
Liked least: Small fridge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Jane

Thank you for reviewing Springfield. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We try to ensure that the cottage has everything you would require if you were in your own home so your comments are much appreciated.

Your comments re the size of the fridge have been noted and I will look at the feasibility of putting a larger fridge in the kitchen.

I hope you will stay with us again.

Regards

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Macph...
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue for a peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Springfield Croft is just a little way off the A96 main Aberdeen-Inverness road, about 5 minutes from Elgin. As such, the location is a perfect base to make the most of Moray and Nairnshire. The croft is beautifully appointed with everything you could need. Three bedrooms easily accommodate 5 and the living room (with roaring real fire) and kitchen make for a very warm hub to the home. The decoration and furniture are all to a very high standard and the owner, Christine, takes every care to ensure you have a perfect stay. The rural location means that the cares of the modern world drift away and I could not recommend Springfield highly enough for a small group or a family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire
Liked least: The limited wifi (I can understand why it is limited, just think it is a little disappointing)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hi Rob

Many thanks for your kind review. It is always very nice to hear from visitors that our efforts have been appreciated and we are so pleased that you found everything at the cottage homely and to your liking.

We hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
302Chris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So well equiped and situated for travelling around to sight see or just chilling in the garden. Beautiful location and well maintained property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accessibility for other towns and villages, secure storage for bikes.
Liked least: nothing to not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well equipped and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to visit the Moray Firth area this is a really good base about half way between Elgin and Forres. There are numerous excellent golf courses within easy travelling distance (and at various green fee prices), plus lovely beaches and country walks. There are also several interesting castles and other historic buildings to visit and of course the Whisky! I would recommend this cottage unreservedly. The owner is very friendly and helpful and lives next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No internet connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing