We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Osprey stay”

Review of Osprey lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rjburnett
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Osprey stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

This was one of our best stays yet, loved the cabin. So peaceful and quiet and the wildlife seen at and around this cabin is truly amazing - badgers, deer and a buzzard. Sheila and Sandy are lovely, so helpful and friendly... it was our anniversary and kindly had a bottle of fizz ready for our arrival. The wood burner is a great addition and fills the cabin with heat quickly , really makes you feel at home. Can’t wait to get back! Sheila and Sandy have also put appropriate measures are in place for COVID with hand sanitizers in and outside the cabin.

Thank you both for amazing stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture13...
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2020 for a stay in March 2020

We stayed at the Osprey cabin to celebrate a birthday and it was the perfect getaway. A relaxing stay with picturesque surroundings. Extremely comfortable interior, not to mention the hot tub, which had complete privacy as you enjoyed a calming 'soak'.
I would definitely recommend the Osprey to others, a great example of excellent hospitality and thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2020
Thank you so much for submitting such a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Osprey in early March. Hopefully we will maybe see you again sometime.
Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calrhu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Bliss”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had a three night stay in the Osprey Lodge which we enjoyed from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Sheila and Sandy were warm friendly hosts who couldn’t do enough. The lodge itself is immaculate with the all the latest mod cons and very homely too. We were blessed with great weather to fully appreciate the decking area and able to relax in total privacy. A very special place in a beautiful part of the world. We will definitely be back no question about it. 10/10

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay in the Osprey and are glad that you got such good weather. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“What a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This is a great place for getting to Elgin or Forres. it is peaceful and a lovely place for walking. it is great seeing all the birds as you drive to the cabin.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2019
We enjoyed meeting you last weekend and are glad that you found the Osprey lodge to be a peaceful place.
Hopefully we will maybe see you again and thanks for writing such a lovely review. Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.