We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
344
158
39
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
158
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre the river restaurant next door the pub meal deal value for money adjacent restaurant firth of clyde stunning views a great nights sleep excellent hotel reception staff car park excellent stay comfy bed room was spotless town centre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over the years since I’m originally from Greenock

A decent premier inn with pub joined on with excellent staff

Booked another night in December for another wedding

Would definitely recommend it

Paid £40 and next trip is £26

Wow outstanding

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnhF9359QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Many thanks for your review and recommendation - great that you can take advantage of our online Saver rates.

Always a pleasure to see returning guests - till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Well situated for greenock Town centre and very close to the garvel drydock.
Typical Premier Inn clean room with all the usual tea and coffee making facilities.
Adequate parking and the staff were friendly / helpful.
I got a good night's sleep in a comfy bed, perfect for me.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gmkelbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

I'm pleased that like most of our business users you found our location and facilities to your satisfaction and enjoyed a restful night. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Super comfy room at the Premier Inn Greenock. Plenty of parking easy to locate with views over the harbour. Staff helpful. I opted for breakfast at a nearby cafe. Would definitely recommend, always a great nights sleep at Premier Inn. I find this chain hard to beat on value for money and comfort.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GardenMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Another satisfied Premier Inn customer !

Many thanks for a great review and recommendation to both business and leisure users.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Room was immaculate. Bed is honestly the comfiest i have ever slept in. Vanity mirror is a great touch for doing your make up. A+ for that from me. And the ability to control the room temperarure is also a bonus so you never have to put up with being too hot or too cold.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Angwool81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

So glad our room design was to your satisfaction and that the comfy bed gave you a good night's sleep. Thanks for your review and hope we'll see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Lovely premier inn and we managed to get a waterfront view for my Mum. Pleasant walk along the water, loved seeing the activity there. Hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. As we have come to expect from this great hotel chain.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Our waterfront views are of course in great demand and we always encourage guests to contact us a few days prior to arrival to request this so as to avoid disappointment. But I'm pleased one was available for you, and also that we came up to your expectations of Premier Inns. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews