We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
340
153
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
153
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre the river restaurant next door the pub meal deal value for money adjacent restaurant firth of clyde lovely view a great nights sleep car park reception staff excellent hotel excellent stay comfy bed room was spotless budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Friendly helpful reception staff willing to go the extra mile. I needed a fan and extra duvet for my back. It was no problem and help was available when needed. Great view of the Clyde and quiet and spotless room. A lovely river walk into Greenock its self. I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the Clyde side quiet and great view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thanks for your kind words on our Reception staff - we do our best to satisfy our guests' requirements and I'm pleased we were able to assist you towards an enjoyable stay.

Many thanks for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

It’s part of the chain so you know in advance it’s going to be no frills and it certainly is.

It’s located just off a busy road beside another so if it’s warm you get all that traffic noise.

On site pubs ok but the meals taste like they were just reheated on site

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank bowsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

I'm sorry that we failed to change your opinion of a budget hotel chain, and thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean comfortable rooms , staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, restaurant staff were the same, couldn’t fault the food, breakfast was lovely. Very handy for McDonalds for a late night snack.
Thanks for everything

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank DeeDee910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for a great review of Greenock Premier Inn and The Point restaurant - glad we helped make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Greenock is our favourite Premier Inn to stay in, we regularly use it for dancing competitions. Staff are friendly and the rooms are fresh.

We choose to stay out here as we like how it’s probably slightly quieter than Dumbarton and usually a bit cheaper too.

Recently due to the weather it had been hot in the rooms which aren’t air conditioned, but we slept with the fan on. It is a bit noisy, but to be honest the room temperature was good and not many Premier inn locally have air conditioning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank IslaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Yes the exceptional and prolonged heat of recent weeks has been challenging but it remains the exception rather than the rule so we will no doubt, like other Premier Inns you mention, remain without Air Conditioning.

I'm pleased that, air conditioning aside, you enjoy staying at Greenock Premier Inn and hope that will continue - many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews