We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
337
148
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
148
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrethe riverrestaurant next doorattached restaurantthe pubmeal dealvalue for moneyfirth of clydecontinental breakfastfamily roomlovely viewcar parkreception staffexcellent hotelexcellent staycomfy bedroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days - room 201.

Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Cartsdyke train station. Location is probably the only thing I found problematic. For the person who was not by car - the closest shop - Morrisons - was 10-15 minutes walk. (You can walk on the riverside - spectacular views!)

The rest was great. Room was very clean and had everything you need. Would probably benefit from small fridge - for the people for longer business travels. I also could not find that small note that you put on your bed to change sheets (maybe because it was longer business stay?).

Breakfast and dinner were served in the pub close to Premier Inn. Breakfast was quiet limited (porridge or full english breakfast). With meal deal - for dinner you can choose two courses + drink - the menu choice is impressive!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gosia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

It is unfortunate that there are no shops in our immediate vicinity thus necessitating a walk for those without transport, but as you say the riverside walk is attractive.

Glad you found everything you needed in the room with the exception of a fridge - as a budget hotel we do not provide this. Regarding the bedsheets we don't have a card to request a change but if you are staying again please just speak to Reception and they will arrange for the bedlinen to be changed. We have a set time for changing the linen but where the guest is departing the next day this is waived and I suspect that is what happened in your case.

Finally, I'm pleased you found an impressive choice in our evening meals but I fear you have been misinformed regarding breakfast - the Premier Inn Full breakfast offers cooked breakfast, including porridge, plus a wide range of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals and bakery items.

Many thanks for a great review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope we'll see you again if business takes you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Another great premier inn.

Great site, right next to the river and dock
and within walking distance from town.

Booked in with no problems. The room was comfortable and clean.

We ate our evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

I have to avoid eating so early as there always seem to be bored kids running up and down the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank twice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review - I'm pleased you find that Premier Inns in general meet your expectations, and I'm happy to note that Greenock did not spoil your record of never being disappointed.

As for the restaurant situation...... Oh for the days when people felt that the need to teach kids how to behave in public places outweighed any concerns about curbing their creativity !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very good overall. To say its marketed as mid range its very good. Staff are really lovely and polite. Cannot fault them at all! Room was comfortable, polite staff, facilities are fabulous and the cleaniless is on par. Full credit to front of house staff for being really helpful when i was asking about a sea view!

Room Tip: When youve booked online call the frontdesk to see if a sea view is available.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for a great review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With our seaview rooms in such high demand it was fortunate we had one available on that occasion, but if you will be staying again please just give us a call a day or so before arrival and we'll do our best to allocate a seaview room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

6 family members and I stayed at the hotel for Father’s Day weekend. The hotel itself and the rooms were immaculate and very well kept. It is cleaned to a very high standard daily. Great location with some stunning views.The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Jennifer and Christine,will definitely stay again on our next return to Greenock, highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kaymcd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words on the staff you encountered, and I'm pleased that your experience of Greenock Premier Inn has made you want to stay again - we look forward to seeing you then. Many thanks for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Not helpful and challenged booking from Home office - also staff don’t even acknowledge you when you come in ! Had to book another room when it was not needed , sent email to HOme office and still waiting on a response from 5 days ago ? They don’t care about customer service

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank BoardingPass772647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We're really sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay at our Greenock hotel. It's such a shame to hear that you had some problems with your booking and another room was booked when it wasn't needed.

We're not sure what issues you were experiencing, but if you sent an email to our Guest Relations Team they are responding in a 14 day turn around period. If you still haven't heard anything regarding your complaint then please feel free to give them a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1).

Once again our apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience and we do hope that your next stay will be much more successful.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews