We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
340
154
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
154
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre the river restaurant next door the pub meal deal value for money adjacent restaurant firth of clyde lovely view a great nights sleep car park reception staff excellent hotel excellent stay comfy bed room was spotless budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very good overall. To say its marketed as mid range its very good. Staff are really lovely and polite. Cannot fault them at all! Room was comfortable, polite staff, facilities are fabulous and the cleaniless is on par. Full credit to front of house staff for being really helpful when i was asking about a sea view!

Room Tip: When youve booked online call the frontdesk to see if a sea view is available.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for a great review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With our seaview rooms in such high demand it was fortunate we had one available on that occasion, but if you will be staying again please just give us a call a day or so before arrival and we'll do our best to allocate a seaview room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

6 family members and I stayed at the hotel for Father’s Day weekend. The hotel itself and the rooms were immaculate and very well kept. It is cleaned to a very high standard daily. Great location with some stunning views.The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Jennifer and Christine,will definitely stay again on our next return to Greenock, highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kaymcd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words on the staff you encountered, and I'm pleased that your experience of Greenock Premier Inn has made you want to stay again - we look forward to seeing you then. Many thanks for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Not helpful and challenged booking from Home office - also staff don’t even acknowledge you when you come in ! Had to book another room when it was not needed , sent email to HOme office and still waiting on a response from 5 days ago ? They don’t care about customer service

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank BoardingPass772647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We're really sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay at our Greenock hotel. It's such a shame to hear that you had some problems with your booking and another room was booked when it wasn't needed.

We're not sure what issues you were experiencing, but if you sent an email to our Guest Relations Team they are responding in a 14 day turn around period. If you still haven't heard anything regarding your complaint then please feel free to give them a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1).

Once again our apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience and we do hope that your next stay will be much more successful.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

So no, this is not the newest and swankiest Premier Inn in the world. In fact although the rooms have been refurbished to the usual good standard, it actually looks a little tired from the outside. But don't be put off! It has everything you would expect but it's the location, and the view from the north side of the hotel over the Clyde that make it brilliant. I in fact have no choice other than to stay here when visiting for business but that really is not a problem - even if I had the choice, here I would stay. The reception staff that I have met are all friendly and happy to help when necessary and the only small gripe is that there is no aircon (it's been quire unusually ward and sunny here this past few weeks!), but this is often the case with some of the older properties overall - not just here. Fans are provided and you can get sheets instead of a duvet if necessary.

Dinner is available at the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. No it's never going to win a Michelin star but is certainly good value for money and I can eat well and stay within budget - no problem. Not yet had the famous Premier Inn breakfast over there as I *try* to be more healthy during the week but I'm sure it lives up to the usual reputation.

Already booked again for next week - there's a theme here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adamsh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for a very fair review - hopefully we will have some further refurbishment soon which will improve "first appearances".

Regrettably this is unlikely to include air conditioning, though the need for it is fortunately a rare occurrence in this part of the world!

It's good to have feedback from our regular business guests and I'm pleased to note we are looking after you - we do appreciate that your needs may differ from those of our short term leisure guests so please let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

See you this week !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews