We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Visited a few times already had the family suit this time just brilliant had a great nights sleep, so quite. The views are spectacular I for a meet other people who have been before. Not hard to know why. Free parking and wifi help to make it a relaxing stay
Vtill the next time.

Room Tip: Try and get the family suit ... 2 rooms, 2 tvs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayCCS180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clydeviewscotland, Owner at Clyde View B&B and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello Jay, Thank for your kind words, hopefully see you again soon. Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Called this place and asked for a double room. Got there, the owner said I asked for a single. I haven't asked for a single room for about 35 years, and certainly would not start now, especially when we had business to do in the area over two days. Also, isn't there a thing where the customer is always right? We got there only to be told that they don't do breakfast at weekends. As we were running late and had to be in Greenock for 7.00 at night, and we had been on the go all day, we couldn't go looking for somewhere else. Rooms are advertised at £35 on their but we were charged £50. Lots of tea and coffee available, also cereal was offered. View from the room was the only plus point. Overlooks the River Clyde. We had a four bed two room place to sleep in, and the TV had lots of channels. Bed was so hard, I hardly slept a wink, even the pillows were solid. I left here very disappointed

Room Tip: Room we were in had a great view, but the beds were just too hard
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BillyW897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clydeviewscotland, Owner at Clyde View B&B and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

So sorry we don't do a suite at £35 for two with full English breakfast!!! said from Coatbridge? ... then Fort William? … here for a Funeral? ..then, here for Business? Difficulty with facts. Visit our web site for the facts. “Rooms from £35 per night” and accommodation types, no double beds in any photos, included is photos of the family suit they had, (which has two TVs). All the information is there to be seen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here whilst here for the Commonwealth Games. Friendly host, very clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Very accommodating to have breakfast at different times each day ( very early) to meet our requirements to attend the sports. Easy access to Port Glasgow rail station and 30 minutes by train to central Glasgow. highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We've just returned from a great stay at Clyde View B & B. The room was clean and comfortable and was more a suite than a room. It had the most amazing panoramic views across the Clyde to Helensburgh. The breakfast was delicious and filling with everything you could think of on the menu. The off street parking was also a bonus. The location was convenient for shopping in Glasgow and heading down the coast for ice cream at Nardinis in Largs. Altogether we just couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank loganthecatYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clydeviewscotland, Owner at Clyde View B&B and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews