We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
FindHotel
US$109
US$96
View deal
Hotels.comUS$97
PricelineUS$97
HurbUS$109
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
190
149
68
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
149
68
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea bar meals steak pie staff were very friendly bar area car park wedding function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

The second time my partner and I have staid here and we took her parents this time as well. Rooms were excellent as usual and the staff were all amazing again. Food was also wonderful. Only gripe we had was that my partner's father can only walk a bit on his crutches and they do have an entrance for the lower rooms in which they stayed but we were not told about the call system on the wall to let them in through the door. Apart from that we all really enjoyed and will be returning again !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cpt-carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

This is a lovely Georgian hotel beautiful maintained. The staff are friendly efficient and always happy to help. Visited for High Tea a really great experience. Well priced lovely homemade fresh food and a lovely lounge to sit in. Well worth a visit for food , drinks and the rooms are of an equal standard.

Room tip: Good private car park at the rear of the hotel. The hotel can be busy however it never feels crowded or rushed
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KirdyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We called in for food while we were staying with a friend in Greenock. All precautions were in place wearing of masks until seated. All the meals we had were very tasty and of good quality and well presented.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank Ieuan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Tontine - very friendly and attentive staff throughout the stay. Breakfast was table service and was first class with a good choice of hot and cold . It was great to see the beer garden open and all following safe social distancing. Very comfortable hotel and recommended if looking to stay in the Inverclyde area.

Room tip: Excellent parking either on street or in private car park at rear of hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bosta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Visited for food recently at lunch time and had what was most likely the worst fish and chips ever! Fish was full of bones, tasted awful and was covered in soggy yellow batter. The obviously frozen chips were terrible and the ridiculous little metal egg cup full of frozen peas was a joke. The other dish was fish pie which at almost £15 was distinctly below average, containing a similar white fish of dubious origin and a white sauce which was tasteless. Same uninspiring accompaniments of frozen chips and peas. At this price point, the meals were awful and a real let down especially in what is supposed to be one of Greenock’s best hotels.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank haemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews