We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
getaroom.comUS$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
140
166
96
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
166
96
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay stayed for two nights reception staff car park hie helen scotland stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Strange foosty smell in room which looks like its out of the 80's badly needing a do up. . Certainly wouldn't stay here again.Downstairs doesnt seem as bad. Flush the toilet and takes 5 minutes for a very very loud droning in pipework to stop. I feel sorry for my nextdoor neighbour

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pgm6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Hello pgm6969,

Thanks for the stay and for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the room and the plumbing concern. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with management for review to take necessary actions to address these concerns.

I hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Greenock for one night and it was really good. Great big carpark, welcoming staff and clean rooms. Very quiet hotel. Breakfast the next day, was well done. A grab and go breakfast bag with lots of items in it then a bacon roll as well. Julie was so friendly at reception and gave us some good tips on where to visit on the next leg of our journey around Scotland.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Merryl739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock Hiex, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for the kind review.


Have a great day.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with our son and puppy. Hotel staff were so accommodating and Claire especially was a star. The difference between here and other places we have stayed paying 3 times as much and being half as happy was all down to the wonderful staff during difficult times.
Thankyou we will be back and highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock Hiex, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on the 14th March, hotel staff were really good, rooms were OK, clean and warm, 2 of our room key cards would not work to open our room door, food was a different matter, I could only explain it as disgusting, macaroni overly microwaved so much that the pasta was all sticking together swimming in a pool of grease, the burger was not even fit to be put on a plate it was that bad, it was burnt on the outside and cold all over and was like rubber, the chips that came with it were cold, the pizza was acceptable, as was the extra chips and nachos which were pretty small but OK, we did complain and the poor food was taken away and also taken of our bill, they always only seem to have 2 staff on for reception/bar area which in my opinion is not enough, I can honestly say I will not be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank williaml541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Hello williaml541,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We take feedback seriously, thus, we have shared with the General Manager and our restaurant staff about the concerns you raised, particularly the quality of the food that was served. It is our commitment to provide transparent, efficient and frictionless experiences for guests and making the necessary changes would help us provide a better experience in the future. On the other hand, it is great to know that you enjoyed your clean and warm room.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The HIE in Greenock is the worst HIE I have stayed in, Inedible breakfast, worst and cheapest sausage possible, extremely poor selection, had to ask for more pillows as only had one each and noisy at night.

Room tip: Avoid room 109.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edwardmccarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Hi edwardmccarl,

We are honored to have you grace our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience. We are committed to provide the simple pleasures of travel by offering the brilliant basics of hotel accommodation. It is with dismay to learn that the hotel breakfast items and bed amenities was a disappointment. We always make sure your hotel stay is perfect, I sent you a private message to ask more information about your stay.

Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to your response.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews