We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Greenock)
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilcreggan Hotel(Kilcreggan)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
114
148
84
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
148
84
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansan indian restaurantfruit juicehousekeeping staffreasonable choicebreakfast was includedglasgow airportkey cardtown centrestayed here for nightsplenty of parkingshort stayexcellent staffbed was very comfortablewould stay againdouble roomcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 room's here for the Easter weekend break. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious.
This hotel comes with free wifi, parking and buffet breakfast which we all thought was lovely (one thing i can suggest is the fruit juice needs to be kept cold as it was rather warm!)
Ideal for families wanting a break, Close to Glasgow/Dumbarton etc.

I would stay here again,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasonClaphamBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I walked here from the station and had a friendly and quick check in. There is a lift. The room facilities were very good particularly a useful 'handy phone' which you could use for free calls and internet and take out to the local area with you. Do be careful of the hot water which came out of the tap dangerously hot. Whilst largely clean the ceiling in the bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was included with a reasonable choice though things are left out in warmers. There was no porridge, jam or honey. I had a latte from the machine but it came out without any coffee. They have a 'grab and go' bag which means you are allowed to fill it with breakfast items. A very good idea for a business hotel.
It was easy to walk along the waterfront from the hotel. There is plenty of parking. Pity it doesn't offer an evening menu. Nice staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated close enough to the town centre and within walking distance of train station, this hotel has ample parking also.
The rooms are very clean and well serviced.
The staff are the the strong point of this hotel, they are always helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Breakfast is perfect to set you up for the day with a good selection of choice to cater for most tastes.
We have stayed here many times and it has the added bonus of being dog friendly with only a small reasonable charge. Our Chihuahua, "Kitty McSporran" loves it and the staff.
Well done to all

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sciroccogt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Situated on the edge of Greenock and next to the ee mobile call centre. The staff are both very helpful and pleasing to speak too.
During the short stay the only real issues were a cracked tile and the toaster which could burn bread if left unattended. On our arrival we were given one room which was changed to another easily once complained about. However having said this the reason for the change of room was sorted out with out any hassle to a recently refurbished room.
The resturant offers both continental and traditional breakfast as well as meals throughout the day.
Generally a very pleasing location to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bioeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed here overnight while up for a funeral ,the hotel was excellent the rooms were really nice and spacious ,we had a meal in the evening which was good value and the breakfast was superb ,all the staff were really pleasant top marks ! Even so a fox sat on the grass next day ,

Room Tip: Room at the back prob quieter
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loveholidaysProtaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews