We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Expedia.com
US$181
US$168
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$181
US$168
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
PricelineUS$170
eDreamsUS$170
Trip.comUS$181
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
233
188
57
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
188
57
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view steak pie comfortable room friendly hotel moray firth small hotel local produce hotel is situated a lovely stay braeval links gordon scotland coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Excellent location comfortable room excellent staff nothing was to much bother for them close to town centre right on the beach front food very good had a great stay and will definitely be back would recommend Thanks again for our lovely stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgalt547612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Had a lovely stay with the team at Braeval/bandstand hotel! Considering they had 24 hours notice of the new Covid restrictions they set up an outside drinking and eating space with heaters meaning I could stay outside chatting away to the locals and having good Scottish beer and whisky. The steak pie was right up there as one of the best I’ve ever had, made fresh every day!

It is the staff however who make this place, I met everyone from the owner to the waiting staff and the chef, and to a person everyone was so friendly and welcoming! Reconditions galore and some great local produce tried! The room was more than adequate for my night away golfing with a nice shower and a great view of the sea to wake up to! It’s just a shame the government wouldn’t allow for live music as suspect it would have been a brilliant though much later night! Thanks team Bandstand!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Please also refer to the Review on Booking.com's website.
Room 3 to be avoided at all costs - a tiny room approx. 8' x 16' - barely room to move in.
One bedside light had no bulb and not plugged in.
Radiator could not be switched off.
Dinner - well cooked and very large portions.
Breakfast - a good selection, hot and great toast!
Cost of room was £120; yes the owner did comp the dinner but even so, this room was one of the most expensive of the eight we stayed in during our trip round the North Coast 500.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HOTELIERShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Recently degraded the Braeval (now badged as the Bandstand) is still a great pub, even in these times of Covid. The rooms are clean and comfy, breakfast good, and if you want it dinner is decent too. If you can cope with a twin room go for room 9 for the best view to the sea.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

First ever visit for my wife and I - liked it so much making a speedy return. Super friendly & efficient staff. Great room with terrific view right across the Links and the Fifth, watching the world go by. Food was delicious, marvellous breakfast, & delicious evening meals. Every member of staff we came across was friendly, smiley and helpful.
Nice atmosphere about it, very relaxing, top marks.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews