We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$357
Expedia.comUS$356
eDreamsUS$357
FindHotelUS$355
PricelineUS$357
CheapTicketsUS$356
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
287
60
24
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
60
24
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star walled garden twin baths afternoon tea sun room the main house homemade biscuits huge bathroom lovely setting sitting room stayed one night both nights menu scotland kale molded cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Fabulous location, grounds, exterior & interior. Very nice basement room, decorated and little annex. Excellent shower room. Superb breakfast. Awesome collection of whiskys and gins. Well worth the expense.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank M8842PEwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

A lovely hotel with 7 rooms and 2 cottages in well curated grounds. The kitchen garden is admirable and serves the restaurant located in its own building. Deliberately downplayed in the full knowledge this would lose them a Michelin star, the cooking is nonetheless very sound. The salad of artichokes from the garden was exceptional. The pizza oven might have a market for some guests, but steer clear if only so you can experience the very skilful and thoughtful cooking on offer here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edinburgh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

An amazing jewel of a hotel near Nairn, where my husband and I went for a week to walk the Moray Coastal Trail and golf in some of the amazing courses nearby.
The hotel was a beautifully restored mansion house with a wonderful scented walled garden in which they had created a truly gastronomic Michelin star restaurant. Every meal was a delight.
The lovely family owners all ran the hotel with the most kind and helpful staff who could not do enough for your every need.
We're definitely going to make it an annual pilgrimage with our own family.
Michele and Robert Dale,
North Berwick, Scotland

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank MicheleDale2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Beautiful house and grounds (only 9 rooms) we stayed in the Meikle cottage
Which was just perfect
Cindy and Mass were very welcoming and chatty, helping us to get the most out of the local area. Pointing out nearby beaches and viewpoints not to miss. We sat in the walled garden in the sunshine drinking Gavi before having a fine dining experience in a very relaxed simple stripped back environment. Focus was on the good without the plump and ceremony and it worked so well. Well done chef - loved The Kale Yard. Brilliantly executed.
Cindy was an asset to the team, when the receptionist told us no tables left in restaurant upon checkin - she jumped in and her maturity and problem solving skills kicked in and said leave it with me. If you guys can be flexible on timing I’m sure we can find a slot. Real experience centric and can do attitude
We would recommend this venue with thumbs up, not least for the extensive whiskey collection too.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Houli_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

We stayed one night in the lovely setting. The room was lovely and it was a rare treat to have side-by-side baths with a view! Provisions in the room were lovely and breakfast in the main house was great.

Covid restrictions were fairly well accommodated by the very friendly and helpful staff.

The Kale House is a casual restaurant which was lovely garden cafe (rather than formal dining room). Food was fantastic and we enjoyed it but if you're after a fancy dinner, perhaps talk to Boath House Staff about another recommendation.

Loved our stay and happily recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews