We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elizabeth”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Views from the Balcony
View towards Ballahulish
Sunset on Loch Linnhe
Dining
Bedroom in Apartments
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisabette...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Elizabeth ”
Reviewed 7 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. Not only have they got a fabulous view from every room, they are so well appointed and beautifully decorated, I’d love it even if it looked out on a brick wall. The whole place just shouts out how much care has gone into making them a great place to stay. The bedrooms are large, with a king size bed in one and a super-king size bed in the other. The bed is sooo comfy, and has a feather duvet and feather pillows (if you have allergies they’ll swap them for you). Lovely big fitted wardrobe in each room, with socket next to the mirror for hairdrying. Big set of drawers as well as bedside cabinets so plenty space for all your belongings. The bay window has a comfy chair, overlooking the fantastic view. There is a hair dryer provided in each room too. The bathroom is spacious with a powerful shower over the bath. Some toiletries provided. And a large heated towel rail to dry all your towels on (also provided). Added to which there is a utility room with separate washer and drier, coat hooks, boot tray, even slippers should you require them. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you can think of, matching kettle & toaster, Nespresso coffee machine with pods provided as well as teabags and sugar. In the fridge there’s a litre of milk and a bottle of wine. Lovely lounge with two comfy settees, coffee tables, TV. Dining room with table to seat four. And the piéce de résistance is the fabulous balcony leading off the kitchen. Glass walled so as not to interfere with the view, two chairs (cushions in the utility room) and a large fleecy blanket kept by the French window so you can even sit out when it’s cool. Fantastic. We were given the key by a lovely lady called Tina who showed us around with such pride, and recommended various places to go etc. On the day we left, we met the equally lovely owner Bernie, and were able to tell her what a fabulous place she has (as if she didn’t know) and how much we loved it. We will most definitely be back, we can’t wait till we can return

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valt644
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 star apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent three nights in the “penthouse” apartment with my sister and brother in law. What a fabulous place! Beautifully designed with quality fittings and furnishings, both bedrooms a great size with loads of wardrobe space and drawers and beautiful bay windows, gorgeous curtains and throws and cushions and a little armchair in the window. The bathroom is a good size, again with quality fittings, lovely hand wash and shampoo provided. The living area is spacious with plenty of seating and a gorgeous fully equipped kitchen, loads of tea bags, sugar and pods for the coffee machine. A laundry room with loads of coat pegs and space for shoes. Then you see the view and it takes your breath away. Amazing. Sitting on the balcony last night in our coats with the lovely warm fleece blanket round our legs and a G&T in our hands was bliss. We were met and warmly welcomed by Tina on arrival, then on leaving this morning we also met the owner Bernadine, they were both lovely and friendly and obviously care deeply about what they do. The personal touch is evident in the whole place, the gardens are beautifully kept and they seem to have thought of everything. Absolutely stunning property and in a great location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay. ”
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

What an amazing place to stay with a very high standard inside the apartment. Great location for exploring Glencoe and Oban area. Had lovely weather for the four days we were there. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linem...
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Apartment 3 Allt Nan Ross - amazing!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just come back from 4 nights at the Allt Nan Ross apartments. We had Apartment 3 and was warmly welcomed by Tina who went through everything we needed to know.

The apartment was clean, modern, comfortable and well equipped. And the best bit was the amazing views of the Loch which was visable from both bedrooms and living area.

The location was between Glencoe and Fort William and easy to get to all the local attractions.

Would highly recommend and will be visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath S
Broadford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Magic”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Apartment 2 - middle floor

Lovely apartment
Great amenities
Beautiful views
Fantastic jumping off point for the islands and Highlands
Really helpful and friendly staff

Wonderful holiday

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.