We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection at it's best. Luxury all the way.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

daveanddi...
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection at it's best. Luxury all the way.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING !!!!!!!!

This place has it all. looks ,luxury and stunning views. we arrived and was warmly greeted by the lovely Tina, who showed us around and told us what we needed to know, also about some lovely restaurants in the area to. From the moment we walked in it just oozed luxury and quality furnishings. it has everything you need even down to nespresso machine. everything is first class in there and all the details are spot on. also beds are so comfortable you get a great night sleep weather you have been in the saddle all day or walking or any other outdoor activity. Plenty of of road parking for the car. once unpacked we sat on the balcony taking in the stunning views over the Loch and the mountains. and with some stunning sun sets to.

On our departure, we met the lovely Bernadine, who we have been in touch with regarding the rental of the property. and whenever we asked a question by tx or phone or E-mail we always got a very rapid response.

Really didn't want to leave here today could have stayed forever, so just got to work out now when are we going back next year. 100% cant wait to get back. thank you Bernadine and Tina for making our stay a pleasurable one. see you next year. :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate23109
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best self catering we've stayed in ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the best self catering accommodation we've stayed in (and we've stayed in a lot).
We stayed in the one bed cottage. The renovation the owners have carried out is truly excellent. If I could afford to have them come and do up my house, I would! The finish is to an exceptionally high standard and you can tell a lot of money and love has gone into the property.

The communication with Bernadine throughout was really helpful, down to her letting us know we could check-in in the morning instead of afternoon if we wanted as the property was ready.

The property is also in a fantastic location, near both Glencoe and Fort William, plenty of pubs around and a Co-op in Glencoe and Morrisons in Fort William.

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, we're hoping to be back next year!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iampetesm...
Old Hill, Dudley
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than I thought”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived here after a 13-hour drive (allowing for plenty of stops and bank holiday traffic) and received a nice warm welcome from Tina who showed us around and settled us in. We stayed in apartment 1 on the ground floor, but I think all of the apartments are the same.

The apartment was bigger than I expected, each of them spans the whole floor so you get two good sized bedrooms at either end, the living room and kitchen area in the middle and the bathroom at the end of the corridor. The building was renovated in 2016 so everything is clean and modern.

There is a dishwasher, microwave, 4 slice toaster and a coffee machine as well as the oven in the kitchen. There is also a washing machine and dryer in a small utility room by the front door and they even left a bottle of wine in the fridge. The TV is really big and has all the usual Freeview channels and the wifi is provided free without any sort of password or login page so you can just connect any device and get straight online.

The beds are really comfy and we had a great night's sleep in them and the heating can be controlled with the thermostat on the wall so it's always a good temperature. The bathroom is a good size and has a heated towel rail, and plenty of towels are provided.

The view from the balcony and all rooms is beautiful as it faces Loch Linnhe so you get a good view of the mountains by the water. There is a row of parking spaces up and around to the left as you drive into the site and there are plenty of these available for the three apartments and cottage. This is also where the wheelie bins are located so that you can throw away the recyclables and general waste.

Overall we'd definitely stay here again, however as our first baby is due in September it might be a bit of a long drive for a baby so we may have to wait a bit before we go back. I've recommended it to my parents and shown them the website, and they're thinking of going there next year.

While we were there, we went to Loch Ness (Castle Urquhart is just over an hour away), Inverness (just over and hour and half) and the Isle of Skye (around 2 hours), so if you're looking for self-catering with easy access to the main road to explore the Highlands, then this is for you.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn A
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday let”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Allt nan ros is a real home from home. Just stayed for 4 days and have to say what a beautiful place which has been tastefully decorated to a very high standard. It was really comfortable and had everything in the apartment that you could possibly need and the owners were very pleasant and accomodating.
The spectacular view from the apartments was breathtaking and we will definately visit again. Lynda & James Ashe

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianwarwic...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Apartments, great location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here with friends and family and couldn't fault it.
The apartments are new, fitted to a great standard and have everything you could need.
The views are stunning and the location great for exploring.

There will doubtless be many great reviews to come for Allt Na Ros Apartments, the owners should be credited for the transformation of a dilapidated hotel into a beautiful and unique holiday destination. Superb, quality, self catering isn't an easy thing to find in Scotland. This nails it.

We'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard, location, views and the owner ensuring we were all settled and happy.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.