We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$272
US$169
View deal
SAVE US$103
Expedia.comUS$169
Trip.comUS$172
Destinia.comUS$272
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
329
407
354
212
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
407
354
212
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities ben nevis steam room the main hotel bar menu buffet style couple of nights biscuits town centre breakfast was excellent haggis gym fort highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Just arrived home after a fabulous visit to this hotel and leisure club.
Rooms spacious extremely clean. Food was up there perhaps too much we couldn’t finish it. Breakfast was fab.
Staff just couldn’t do enough to make it so enjoyable and feel right at home.
Manager Andrew wow Jackie, Ruth, Stewart, Vivian, Andrais, and Rebecca at the leisure centre. We have made new friends all so lovely .
Swimming facilities were great could not fault this wonderful hotel and great value for money.
Need to say a massive Thankyou for a brilliant time and we will be back haha.
Donna and Izzy Perth ❤️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank madhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Nevis, General Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hi Donna and Izzy

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and we are so happy to know that you had such an enjoyable stay. I have since passed on your kind feedback to the team, and they have asked that i personally thank you for leaving such a glowing review.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you both back in the near future, and please remember to call us directly for the best available rates.

Take care, and wishing you both all the very best for the remainder of 2021.

All the very best,

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Really not worth the money, easy to understand why there is always availability, not sure where room pictures come from certainly not mine. The hotel is tired and dated in desperate need of investment. Covid obviously has not helped but its internal appearance is dark, dingy and run down. Big investment in poor LED lighting has not helped. large lounge at heart of hotel lacks any natural lighting, is so dark that you need torch to find anything you drop. Room while clean was very drab, tv did not work and wifi is terrible.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iancQ4954AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Place looks seriously run down when you arrive. But you did book a 3 star hotel so really no big deal!? The hotel is mostly populated by work men...as you’ll find out by the amount of vans etc parked outside.

However, check in was simple. We were upgraded to a superior room (thankfully). Even this room was basic, very small but did the job. Again it comes down to the fact we knew it was a 3 star. One thing I’ll mention is that the room was really clean!

Bar was simple but fine. Didn’t have dinner so can’t comment. Breakfast was fine.

This all during covid restrictions. All in all happy with the one night stop over knowing what we had booked.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Urabanrodeo147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We decided on a trip to Fort William months ago and booked a lovely looking guest house with nice reviews. However because of Covid restrictions we decided we needed to book a hotel instead where we could have dinner too so booked this because of the attraction of a swimming pool and gym. We travelled by train to Fort William station and took about 20 min to walk to the hotel. Our room was a lovely surprise, very spacious and bright with an enormous bed, table and 2 chairs and nice views with windows that open. The bathroom was spacious too, spotless and had a lovely bath and good shower. However, the restaurant and bar looked very drab and bare - I think that was because of the Covid rules like no tablecloths and spaced out tables. We did have nice food though and were served by very friendly staff. We had to book slots to use the swimming pool because of the restrictions but that was easy enough, the pool was lovely. Overall everything at the hotel was much better than we expected based on some of the reviews we read. Every single staff member we encountered from reception to the dining room and leisure club were really helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Speak to them before you book
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in September. My room was in the annexe building, which had no security, the entrance door open 24/7. The room was rather small for a twin. The room had not been cleaned properly, dust on dresser, roller blind in bathroom was covered in dead flies & daddy long legs, tv not working & curtains looked like they hadn’t been changed since Hotel first opened. Reported this to reception. The dresser was dusted. A member of staff replaced the broken tv & removed the daddy long legs, the dead flies remained. The excuse for the roller blind was ‘Staff would not have noticed’ as it had been rolled up! No phone appeared even tho’ receptionist said the room should have had one. The hotel’s dining room resembled an old canteen, dingy paintwork & wallpaper, holes in some of the walls. The outside area mainly consisted of car parking , with numerous large vans & lorries parked at the rear. On a plus, the breakfast was great....plenty of choices & the staff were pleasant. Did not use the leisure facilities, but this was the only area which looked to be modernised. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank jeanmarie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews