We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
375
352
145
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
352
145
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomfront facingbar mealslovely hotellounge barloch viewhotel is situatedtwo nightsgood sizebreakfast was excellentfantastic viewsbit datedtour of scotlandplenty of parkingvery pleasant stayroom was largestayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great atmosphere to recharge in - sitting in the lobby or lounge overlooking the loch is fabulous, whilst sampling the delights of the kitchen and bar make it even better! Close to Fort William, but without the bustle of the town. Great as a base to enjoy the surrounding outdoors - I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Lovely welcome (the receptionist took us to our room) and great service all through our stay. We had a room in the annex building and unfortunately didn't have a view of the loch from our room but the views from the lobby, bar and restaurant are stunning. Watching the sun set across the loch is something I'll never forget. Our room (room C or 63?!) was clean and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast here and the food was excellent. To get good photos of the loch/sunset there is a rough path down to the waters edge (looking out from the hotel towards the loch you need to walk to the right a little way, just before the trees you'll see the path).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will have views of the loch.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jobenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful friendly, family run hotel in the perfect location to explore the surrounds of Fort William.
Beautiful views of the Loch from the bar and restaurant. Really enjoyed our meals at the restaurant (especially the fried haggis).
Looking forward to getting back to explore more of Scotland and would certainly stay again at Clan McDuff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

It was great to return to the newly refurbished hotel. We found ourselves sitting in the open plan lobby, watching the stunning views across the loch, both pre and post Ben Nevis climb, the sunset was magnificent.

We enjoyed hearty and traditional food in the restaurant and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. We were travelling with a 9-month old and all the staff were very baby friendly.

We loved sampling the local Gin and Tonics and that all the food was locally sourced.

Room Tip: Go down for dinner early to enjoy the views from the bar
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamburg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The contrast between the previous night’s accommodation and our experience at Clan McDuff was stark. Clan McDuff exceeed expectations. The room cost just over half the price I had paid the previous night, the view from the bar was stunning, the menu offered a good choice but the biggest difference was the service. The lady who was managing the bar in the evening and at reception the next morning was exceptional. She made sure our food and drink requirements were satisfied. Her pleasant attitude, high quality of service and efficiency was a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: Book early, We wanted two nights but Clan McDuff was full. If you are lucky enough to have a choice request a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews