We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$196
US$190
View deal
SAVE US$6
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$191
Trip.comUS$196
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
170
263
230
77
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
263
230
77
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walls are thin town centre lovely view short stay overlooking loch lovely breakfast double room high street ben nevis clachan fort highlands ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Hotel is a bit overpriced for what you get. Pretty basic, rooms without a view or bath should probably be a little lower in price. Staff were all nice and very attentive. View from sitting area outside is also nice. Not much room for parking. Decent hotel and does the job but at the rates they charge would expect a little more.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markod91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Hotel is nicely decorated and although the room and bed was pretty small, it was clean and the bathroom was nice and modern. The biggest disappointment was the lack of sleep due to the paper thin walls. We are not at all light sleepers but we could very clearly hear our neighbours snoring, every word of conversations in surrounding rooms and the walls would shake if the neighbouring room plugged in a charger or turned on a switch. We left at 5.30am on our last day and skipped the breakfast we paid for as we couldn’t stand it anymore! What could have been a nice stay was ruined by a poor quality build out the back of the main building.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 207Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, beautifully decorated and one way system in place around the Hotel, plenty santizers around each floor and you'd think that they're taking the welfare of guests and staff seriously
Until you have dinner or breakfast
You are crowded into one area in the bar and in the restaurant also, we had to ask to me moved before we even started our breakfast as theres no more than a foot behind your chair and another guests
Our server was baffled that we requested a table in an area that has plenty space when I asked if they considered the seats to be a safe distance apart she replied "where would you like to sit ?" Erm maybe not directly behind someone else's chair !! It seemed to be too much an effort to fill other tables to seat guests safely

I'd recommend giving this place a miss if you take Covid seriously otherwise eat elsewhere as staff didnt seem bothered and Management sent an email back thanking me for feedback
Avoid

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vonny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

The hotel is in an ideal situation overlooking the water and looks impressive but inside is a bit of a let down. The bedrooms are average and meals are OK. The dinner selection was limited, we ate in as we arrived late. Breakfast is OK but not what I would expect for the price.

Staff work hard but with little real interaction with customers and although there is a one way system throughout the hotel it is not easy to follow from the top floors. Car parking is on site but is very crowded and cars are left in exposed situations.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Buckstraveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

A quality hotel with well executed decor in a picture book location. Reception was efficient but not particularly welcoming; just another guest. The insistence of payment up front endorses that view.

Rooms extremely well appointed and tasteful.

The restaurant is a real weak link. It seems to be franchised or under separate management. It has all the hallmarks of a high street chain menu: Unadventurous, banal and lacking interest; all dishes are staples. The touches are all more akin to mass market budget catering. The breakfast was no better, boxes and sachets apart from the cooked breakfast. Made conscious decision to eat out second night.

So near yet so far.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews