We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$291
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torlinnhe Guest House(Fort William)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
81
75
38
35
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
75
38
35
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoal firelounge areabrilliant staywalk into townan evening mealstunning viewshome from homeplenty of parkingwarm welcomelochfortinvernessben
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

First, let me say Linda and her staff were what made this stop on our trip through the Highlands so perfectly wonderful. We had an incident with our rental car on the day we were supposed to check in and had still not left Glasgow by 830 that night. I called Linda and she graciously told us to stay put! The weather was bad on narrow winding roads and we were already rattled. She held our room for the next night with no extra charges. When we arrived, the place was welcoming, cozy and inviting. Our room faced the loch and the beds were comfortable. Linda suggested fun relaxing things for us to do to unwind from our previous days adventures. The decor was old fashioned and wonderful to my eyes. The little bar area with the coal fire going was perfect. Some might see this gem as outdated and needing updating. I didn't. It was exactly the hospitable Highland experience I was searching for. Thank you Linda and Staff!

Room Tip: Loch views are stunning
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Vicki

Thank you for the nice comments and i am glad you enjoyed Scotland.
I will let the staff know as well.

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Wondering what to do with some time off?
Well I drove up to see how the new manager Linda was getting to grips with the place.
We were put into room 2 with the view out across the Loch. You cant control the weather in Scotland but we still had a great time.
Room was very nice and had all the things you would expect in tea, coffee, TV, plus it was clean. Big change from the previous management.
Loved the banter at breakfast, she may not offer poached eggs but I got them! Always left full and only needed a snack at lunch time. Evenings in the bar chatting with other guests over a few beers ended our days on a happy note.
If the weather plays ball the walk into town is just over a mile, but a taxi will only take a few minutes to get you there.
Lots to do in Fort William and Linda will give good advice.
On a serious note I have seen some bad pictures on here and they are a few years old, plus some of the poor comments are by those who seem to have joined just to write a bad one, I will write a bad review if a place deserves it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quantock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


Hi Quantock

Thank you for the review i will let my staff know you enjoyed
staying with us . Hope to see you next year . Also the photo's
are being updated .

Kind Regards

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is run down - it needs massive renovation. We stayed for two nights and we didn't like it. Beds were really uncomfortable. We heard other customers complaining every day over various subjects. The hotel had cancelled some reservations from other guests because of water damage.
Linda herself is actually trying really hard to make it work, but she needs better and more help from her employees. Actually the other employees didn't seem to care very much and they worked really slow!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank CarstenKrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We made 2 separate bookings for this Hotel. We had all pre-paid for our rooms on B&B basis, total of £340, this was the hotel's booking condition. We turned up as booked on 14 July but were turned away being told there were no rooms for us as we had not booked for the 14th! Linda, I think the manager (as she had to authorise the refunds), promised us in person she would refund our money. She has not refunded any money to any of us. Don't lose your money too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This hotel is on the banks of Loch Linnie about 2 miles out of Fort William. In good weather the views are very good but apart from one day the rain and cloud limited the view.
The Manager, Linda, and her staff gave a warm welcome. The room was comfortable and if anything too warm, but this is certainly not a complaint.
Breakfast was good continental or cooked. We had to delay eating our breakfast to allow a coachload of tourists to be fed first. Again this was not an issue.
The hotel is well placed to head out to the coast and Skye.
.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norris1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Norris

Thank you for your comments i will let the ,staff know that you had a nice time .
Hope to see you again .



Kind Regards


Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews