We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
FindHotel
US$157
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$25
PricelineUS$157
Hotels.comUS$141
Trip.comUS$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
114
154
108
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
154
108
61
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Checked into this hotel after booking a standard double room, the room was very small and struggled to move around, went to bathroom to wash my hands only to see water running out the sink pipe, eventually got moved to another room after maintenance man had checked 2 other rooms for any faults and was told everything was fine with the new room but we lost the view of the loch we had booked, later that night the television would not work, the hairdryer over heated after being on for 30 seconds, the shower had no pressure apart from a drip and was leaking all over the bathroom floor. On checking out in the morning we advised the manager our complaints, he completely ignored us and was more concerned about being paid for 2 drinks we had the night before no apology nothing. Do not visit this disaster area.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 748grahamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Very dated hotel with 1960s decor throughout and matching rooms, This was our poorest value for money hotel stay in 2019. Only once it’s demolished and rebuilt will I consider staying again. The Samaritans helpline in the main gents toilet on the reception floor is appropriately placed.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphM577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Staff friendly but that’s all I can say for the good.

Our room was boiling hot with no way of turning the heat down while the dining room & lounge was freezing cold.

We got our room changed but it was not as nice. The beds were not comfortable and the linen or maybe the pillows had an odd sweaty smell. I didn’t/couldn’t sleep at all well. This room was also hot but we could turn the heating down and open a window.

The evening meal was awful. The veg looked and tasted like it was left over from Christmas. No draught beer, no fresh coffee.

Breakfast was slightly better but where was the black pudding? Instant coffee again.

We had much admired this hotel on passing through Fort William it was a disappointment and we don’t feel we can stay here again,

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HazelNorthamptonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Booked this very last minute, born and bred fort william, so knew this hotel from old(lived away now 20years) a tad apprehensive.... Well where can I start, lady checking us in fabulous and so welcoming, so polite, came back later wee issue with door (our fault too many sherbets lol) nightporter a gem, decided to have breakfast not a problem, staff in restaurant outstanding, chatty, witty, and brilliant banter, for £32.80for room and £15.00for two fabulous breakfasts...Id totally recommend the hotel... Im defo coming back... Its not fancy but its whats on the can... Is in the can.. Cheers guys

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank capeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Don't believe all you read on trip advisor.
We spent four nights at the Hotel. The room allocated to us was 57 what a great room, spacious,great bathroom , superb view . The staff were very friendly and helpful .
Yes it is rather outdated, but no worse for that.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews