We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$282
US$257
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$282
US$257
View deal
SAVE US$25
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$257
HurbUS$282
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
309
163
69
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
163
69
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery top floor four poster bed large bathroom high street stayed one night breakfast choices twin room lovely view fort loch scotland tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

Quaint hotel just off the main road looking across to the water in Fort William. We were in a twin room as it was all that was left when we booked, and it was fine for 2 nights. Attic type room with original wooden beams, big bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable, with clean towels/cushions being wrapped in bags to ensure cleanliness - nice touch during current Covid conditions.

Breakfast was fantastic - I had french toast/maple syrup both days with the fruit salad, and husband had bacon/flat sausage/tattie scone and we were both very happy. Great quality food, and ordered the night before so came quickly. Efficient service for current times!

Only things that took it from 5 to 4 star were the room being very dark, even with all the lights on it was difficult to see in the mirror, and it was incredibly warm (unusual complaint for Scotland!!) even with windows wide open. Few spots around the room and bathroom in particular also looked like they could do with being touched up or redone and this would improve the quality. However for a 3 star ranked hotel, it was very good.

Staff were friendly, and the art gallery aspect downstairs was lovely and added to the atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mattrosfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

I came here for a meal during a stay in Fort William. The service was excellent and the food was top notch - the Highland charcuterie (my starter) was amazing. I highly recommend this place. I would recommend you take a look around too - there’s some really lovely art on the walls around the restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WritersBlockUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Clean hotel with character but our whole stay was tainted by management's attitude to an accident we had with a hand towel. Crazy that something so small could essentially ruin a weekend in a hotel.

It was my birthday weekend (first one in 4 years, thanks guys!) and i'd been gifted a jet boil camping stove (the wrapping paper and contents were in the bin). We left for the day and left the small flask on the dressing unit.

The night prior I'd had a bath and naively left a handtowel on a vanity mirror. Unbeknown to me, it was too close to some spotlights in the bathroom which then singed the towel. An accident.

We'd gone out for the day to return to a note left on the bed saying we'd be charged £10 for a towel we'd burned with our (unused!!) jet boil. Neither of us are in the habit of setting fires indoors!

Despite a telephone conversation with management trying to explain the accidental damage, they were insisting we pay the fine because we hadn't immediately reported the damaged towel which inferred we were trying to hide the damage, when in fact, we were reusing the towels. There is nothing in the bookings t&cs stipulating we need to report an accident within a time frame or guilt will be assumed! If we'd have accidentally chipped or broken a cup would we have faced the same presumptuous treatment and fine? I doubt it.

I hope in leaving this review the management will take heed of these comments and their treatment of customers should an accident happen and be less dismissive in future.

And whatever you do, if you're in room 7, dont leave a towel next to the spotlights in the bathroom unless you want a £10 charge!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah12329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Lovely room with a great view, good space and nice amenities. Bathroom was spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast had a wide range to choose from and we enjoyed the full Scottish breakfast.

What we enjoyed most was our gin and tonics in front of the fire when the weather was cold and wet outside!

Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

After a long day of driving we arrived at the Lime Tree An Ealdhain Hotel in Fort William.

It offers very cute and quaint accomodation. Both rooms were generous sizes and had private bathrooms.

The best part of our stay was the cooked breakfast. I had huevos rancheros, which was delicious!

We had a perfect one night stay and I highly recommend the Lime Tree An Ealdhain Hotel to anyone staying in Fort William.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews