We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison(Fort William)
US$231
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
170
267
127
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
267
127
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysshearings holidaydriver steveshearings groupevening entertainmentdining roomcoach triphalf boardself driveweekend breakloch viewbus stopbuffet breakfastmeal timeshotel staffa ground floor roomreception area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

On first impressions reception looks good room very dated Food absolutely terrible just had what is classed as 3 course meal I’m afraid this restaurants food is still in 70s would not recommend to anyone not even our tourists

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AbbeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cal, General Manager at Bay Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate all comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have just returned with 10 friends from 4 nights at this hotel with National Holidays. We had the most wonderful time during our stay. Its a lovely hotel with very friendly staff, good food with plenty of choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect as we had the most wonderful view of Loch Lynne. Our room was on the forth floor so the view could not be better. There is a singer on every evening for entertainment.
The trips to Oban and the Isle of Skye were with spectacular scenery. On our free day we went with the cable car up to the Ben Nevis Region which was wonderful. Again with fantastic views. We had great weather throughout our stay - warm sunny days and cloudless. Could not be better.
Perhaps the only niggle we had was that we saw very little of the Isle of Skye as Paul our driver missed the first ferry from Mallaig and we only spent a very short time on the island and only drove the very southern end of it. We stopped at a very tiny place to have some lunch and that was it. A bit disappointing! But the drive back over the Skye bridge to Fort William was awesome.
All in all we all had a wonderful break.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor have the best view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bellydancer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cal, General Manager at Bay Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you also for the lovely comments on our staff. I hope you enjoy your next holiday just as much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Really lovely staff, couldn’t be nicer to us. Cheap food & bar. The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice.
The room had an amazing view over the Loch. Good size but quite a small bathroom. Very clean & tidy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cal, General Manager at Bay Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay and our staff, we appreciate all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I was at this hotel for 4 days and my experience was not quite good. They do not have wi-fi in rooms. The vegetarian food options were very limited. Rooms were quite small. The only thing good about this hotel was its location. It has a very scenic view.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cal, General Manager at Bay Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews, all comments are appreciated. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi is only in the public areas at the moment. We do try to offer alternatives if our menu is not suitable, I'm sorry we were unable to help you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I was lucky enough to find anywhere to stay in Fort William considering the Scottish Six Days motorcycle trials were on. The Caledonian met my needs perfectly, good price, clean hotel and a fair breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all rooms have a loch view, but ask for one on booking.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigKat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cal, General Manager at Bay Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I'm pleased our hotel suited you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews