We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$174
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$174
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
202
264
239
119
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
264
239
119
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pakora executive room four poster bed central location high street town centre short stay biscuits stayed for one night bed and breakfast railway station yogurt ben nevis jacuzzi fort loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

I will start with the good part. There was only 1 good part. The lovely lady on reception with the mid length blonde hair(sorry didn't get her name) was so attentive. She was the only person from all the staff members that served us while we were there that had any sort of customer service skills. So we'll done her.
While I am on the subject of staff there was 1 other member that stood out. For all the wrong reasons. Both nights during dinner(food i will get onto) she stood behind the bar with her back to us flicking through her mobile phone. Not once did she check back on us to ask if we were enjoying our meal or even ask if we wanted anymore drinks!
The food - where do I start. The chef should be lucky he is still in a job in the recent climate. So many people are out of work or been made redundant. I'm not sure what level or college (if any he attended) he went to but he obviously never learnt a thing. Most of the starters included with our deal were frozen. Simply needing deep fried. Served with a side salad garnish..its not hard to get a salad garnish wrong. Or is it? It was unwashed, unpicked, old and wilted. The only fresh part was 1/2 a tomato and a slice of cucumber!!! Breakfast. If you want a good breakfast go somewhere else unless you like toast. That was OK. It was bacon, a very old shrivelled sausage, horrible beans, half a tomato, scrambled eggs ( I'm not sure they were eggs. Perhaps powdered scrambled egg mix) oh and the chef's special. A deep fried hash brown!!! On the second morning the chef's special was 4 button mushrooms
The rooms - very basic, outdated and mis matched. Cheap mattress. Tatty bedside lamps, broken tiles around the bath, very poor water pressure for the shower, blonde hair hanging from shower head (I'm brunette!) And dust all around the tops of the tiles. One of the "clean" replaced towels in the room had a faint brown mark on it
I think it is safe to say that me and my husband will NEVER RETURN to this badly run hotel. I only hope the lovely lady on reception can find a job in a better hotel and put her good skills to better use, they are wasted on that hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baranska85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for submitting your concern with regards to your recent stay at Imperial hotel and we offer you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations. We strive in providing best possible services to each of our guests so that they can enjoy their stay at our establishments. we have taken your observations into considerations and we will do our best in using this feedback as an improvement so that each of the future guests can have a nice and enjoyable stay.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01397 702040.

Kind regards

Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Would highly recommend this hotel for any family who wants a base to explore the area!
The rooms have everything you need and were very comfortable.
The staff were so helpful, kind and gracious to our every need especially with corona virus!
It was all very clean and all was done and in place to protect everyone as much as possible with our current situation of corona!
We all felt very safe staying at this hotel!
We had a meal at the hotel every night and got an not recommended enough! Our children loved the food.
We also had breakfast every day and again it was fantastic! No one was hungry until later every day!
We would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at the hotel for all you have done and are doing to protect your selves and others!
Take care everyone but keep holidaying and enjoy life safely!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passenger542515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience. We endeavour to give to all our valued guests’ excellent standards. We will make sure that your comments are shared to all the Staff. The positive ratings you gave us on Trip advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Had a lovely time, staff very friendly, lovely food, rooms clean.. They made it very safe for all, making sure we all abide to the rules. Just a shame off all the new laws the government have imposed. As most has spend majority of the times in their rooms..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5996TByvonned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience. We endeavour to give to all our valued guests’ excellent standards. We will make sure that your comments are shared to all the Staff. The positive ratings you gave us on Trip advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Restaurant great price and fabulous menu. Rooms dirty small full of dampness and dangerous tv position carpet not fitted well four poster bed broken with rough edges, disappointed with quality for price

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoodleDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to and we hope to welcome you and back to the hotel in the near future for delightful experience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Kanish mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Stayed while on a cycling trip.Very professionally run hotel with a clean and comfortable room,excellent location,bike storage,extensive menu choice and friendly attentive staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. All feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and we endeavour to make everyone’s stay here with us as pleasurable as possible.

In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews