We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$202
US$159
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
CheapTicketsUS$159
Destinia.comUS$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
202
263
239
119
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
263
239
119
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pakora executive room four poster bed central location high street town centre short stay biscuits stayed for one night bed and breakfast railway station yogurt ben nevis jacuzzi fort loch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Had a lovely time, staff very friendly, lovely food, rooms clean.. They made it very safe for all, making sure we all abide to the rules. Just a shame off all the new laws the government have imposed. As most has spend majority of the times in their rooms..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5996TByvonned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience. We endeavour to give to all our valued guests’ excellent standards. We will make sure that your comments are shared to all the Staff. The positive ratings you gave us on Trip advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Restaurant great price and fabulous menu. Rooms dirty small full of dampness and dangerous tv position carpet not fitted well four poster bed broken with rough edges, disappointed with quality for price

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoodleDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to and we hope to welcome you and back to the hotel in the near future for delightful experience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Kanish mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Stayed while on a cycling trip.Very professionally run hotel with a clean and comfortable room,excellent location,bike storage,extensive menu choice and friendly attentive staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. All feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and we endeavour to make everyone’s stay here with us as pleasurable as possible.

In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Me and my fiance stayed 1 night here after we had conquered Ben Nevis

Very central location in Fort William. We booked the 'imperial room' during our visit which included the jacuzzi in a massive bathroom!

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the 4 poster bed, large screen tv and a bathroom where you could throw party in its that huge! Very clean and spacious room however we didnt notice the night we checked in after our hike, the next morning we went to make a coffee and there was no milk! My god I need a coffee when I wake to function haha.

Breakfast served 7.30am til 9.30am and you order via waiting staff due to covid. Lovley cooked breakfast with your usual, cereals, fruit juice and tea/coffee.

We enjoyed our stay. The room we were staying could do with a little maintenance though as there was damp on ceiling and bathroom units were flaking and coming away from the wall. We would return though if we were staying in fort william again.

Also there is free wifi throughout hotel and you obtain password from reception.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leegee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Everything during our stay was good until we went for breakfast, our lady server was the most unpleasant waitress I’ve ever experienced during all my years travelling. Our tea came cold and she took the hump when I asked for a fresh pot. A sorry would have been nice. The breakfast was very poor quality and had to laugh when told the chef’s special was a potato scone

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sannyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanish Mahajan, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for submitting your concern with regards to your recent stay at Imperial hotel and we offer you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations. We strive in providing best possible services to each of our guests so that they can enjoy their stay at our establishments
we have taken your observations into considerations and we will do our best in using this feedback as an improvement so that each of the future guests can have a nice and enjoyable stay.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01397 702040.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews