We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
5
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
5
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay high street netflix storage tv bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2020

I realise everywhere in Fort William is expensive and overpriced. This was no exception. 2 nights b and b and a breakfast in a box on your door. £280 . OK upgraded to a super king size bed yet nowhere to hang any clothes as no wardrobe and only a pipe stuck out of the wall over the telephone to put hangers on.Why do hotels think 2 milks and a couple of tea bags is enough??? We are not fussy people but not worth the money. Sorry but can do better.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

This is a true example of excellent hospitality and staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. This boutique style hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern. The en suite bedroom is fully kitted out with everything you could wish for including Netflix and I was impressed with the electric fans, one on each side of the bed. The bed itself was super comfy with the whitest and most beautifully pressed sheets I’d seen. The hotel is situated in the town centre at one end of the High Street within walking distance of shops, cafes and restaurants. The Ben Nevis restaurant in particular has a great atmosphere with a lovely selection of food and wine that would suit anyone’s tastes and very reasonably priced. The food was delicious and I would highly recommend booking a table at the Ben Nevis before or after checking into the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cherryb260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Bad , overpriced and not very nice , and that's the good points ! Defiantly not worth the money , avoid at all costs . !
there really is no redeeming points to this hotel , cant say much more than that

Room tip: avoid all rooms
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely clean room and bathroom, staff helpful when requesting iron and iron board. Nice little selection of the usual teas/coffees in room and kettle. Good tv with option for Netflix which is a bonus!
Husband left his wedding ring, which was quickly identified and arrangements made to collect - staff really helpful.
Breakfast also done the job.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LauraM490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, well presented, but the rooms are incredibly small and for the size of the rooms overly priced, considering breakfast is not included. The location in Fort William is good. Staff were friendly and polite.

We had a king size bed, which made the room feel particularly cramped. We didn’t have much luggage, but had we had larger bags, there is no storage for them or a wardrobe or drawers for clothes.

If this room had been £55 cheaper, it would have felt like really good value for money, but for the price, you would expect a lot more space.

I can’t recommend this hotel as whilst the rooms are nicely done, their size and cost does not represent good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 700euang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews