We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$939
View deal
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$1,016
US$817
View deal
SAVE US$199
PricelineUS$934
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$1,016
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
650
120
41
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
120
41
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden tasting menu queen victoria billiard room junior suite private home dining room the hotel manager ben nevis trip to scotland porridge stunning views sommelier watson jane tennis luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, hospitality was fantastic from the whole team, but the food was absolutely standout. Fantastic dining experience from afternoon tea to the exceptional dinner and ace breakfast. Everything utterly divine I’d highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank rachelstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

I would like to thank you for your kind words on the team and the food in particular. I have ensured the team are aware of your wonderful review and appreciate the time you have taken to post this. Our chef is wonderful and we are delighted to have him as part of our team. I hope to welcome you to Inverlochy again in the near future. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

So our booking, rescheduled a couple of times due to the coronavirus pandemic, happened to coincide with the first day hotels in Scotland were permitted to allow guests (26 April 2021). We were welcomed by William who is both courteous and professional and is a credit to the hotel and the wider hotel chain. Other staff also greeted us on our arrival and were made to feel extremely welcome. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the hotel itself is gorgeous. Our room was stunning, spacious and welcoming. The food....oh my goodness...the food was off the chart, excellent, excellent, excellent! What a fabulous hotel, wonderful staff. Thankyou for our fantastic, post-lockdown break.
Ben and Fiona

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P4287SNbenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for being one of our visit guests since we have reopened after a long lock down, we were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome guests back to Inverlochy. William is certainly one of our prized posessions at Inverlochy and we have the honour of working with him for the last 10 years, a true asset to the hotel. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again as restrictions lift further. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

This small hotel provided a luxurious and peaceful end to our tour of the Highlands and Islands. The staff were extremely attentive throughout our 3 night stay and the food was amazing! Being a small hotel the choices on the restaurant menu were limited particularly when you were eating dinner there for 3 nights. However, there were “specials” available and we found something really good every night but it might not have suited a fussier eater.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hawkes12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear Hawkes12345, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have passed on all your delightful comments to our team and in particular to our Chef who was happy to hear that you thought his food was amazing. Our tasting menu is certainly a delight to enjoy. I hope you enjoyed your time in the Highlands and Islands and expereinced some of our wonderful hospitality. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We had initially booked for dinner only and had a mix up due to Scotland's recently imposed restrictions. To avoid our evening being cancelled we decided to enquire about staying and were offered a fantastic rate by the reservation manager,

Check in is completely personal, not like your standard hotel check-in. We were shown around the hotel, given a bit of history and taken to our room. Still not used to having our bags taken or our car parked so didn't make full use of the concierge.

The hotel is exceptional as the price tag would lead you to expect. Queen Victoria stayed for a week in 1873 but I doubt she left a Tripadvisor review. Not sure what was bigger, our bathroom or our bedroom, and the billiard room was the delightful addition that I never knew we needed. At our level there is no such thing as a quick game so we spent a good hour in there after dinner.

Dinner was worth every penny. The service was seamless and friendly. The restaurant manager looked after everything we could have asked for and our waitress was lovely. A candle lit dinner with sensational food whilst watching the sun go down out the window.

We were leaving early to climb the Ben and the team gladly arrange for a picnic to be delivered to us at 6am in place of breakfast. The friendly night porter also bought us tea & coffee to the room to make sure we were awake well before sun-up.

We had to take the Penhaligon's toiletries with us and sadly didn't get time to take the hotel Bentley for a spin. Maybe next time.

Thank you to all the team for turning around what would have been a disappointing evening.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HotelsByHoteliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

I would like to express our sincere thanks for such a wonderful review. It truely is great to hear that you had such a nice time with us. Queen Victoria did in fact leave her version of a Tripadvisor review and wrote in her personal diary that she 'had never saw a lovelier or more romantic spot'. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you to Inverlochy again. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We have visited Inverlochy Castle annually for the last 3 years and it never fails to 'spoil' us. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are made feel very welcome and the standard of the rooms, restaurant and staff is second to none - absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Watson, General Manager at Inverlochy Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Lynl823,

Thank you for talking the time to share such a lovely review, and the wonderful email you sent. I have passed all your kind words on to the staff.

It was a pleasure to have you back staying with us once again, we are also looking forward to seeing you all next year.

Kind Regards

Jane Watson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews