We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$166
PricelineUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
Orbitz.comUS$166
CheapTicketsUS$166
TripadvisorUS$166
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
80
61
40
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
61
40
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old police station cell rooms old jail tiny sink jail cell itison deal booked a king room sofa bed shower area fab location limited parking rooms are modern couple of nights wifi worked well tv channels high street the hotel manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

At the Garrison Hotel just now. Have stayed here for the last two nights and the staff and service is very good. I am here with my young son as as a single parent after 3 bouts of major surgery for breast cancer we have decided to go on a little trip. The staff are lovely and surroundings are ver modern and chic. Would highly recommend as a good base for adventures. We have had loads in the past few days. Fully recommend this little place .

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Service - great, very friendly
Rooms - lovely design, very comfortable
Parking - fine, right in front of hotel, if not, the main parking lot is very close
The price was just fine for the area.

I chose this over my usual Fort William place to stay and I think I prefer this. There are only three viable choices in the Fort - this, Nevis Bank and The Moorings.

Room tip: The rooms by definition are the same. It was a prison, come on - in terms of level it is like a Marriott Courtyard.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasm691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

They state that the rooms are sound proofed yet all we heard all night and the next morning was a dog barking in the room next to ours. In the morning I can only assume the owners of the dog had gone for breakfast at 8.30am because the dog barked constantly for 40 mins then. I ended up having to call the reception. Pets are fine but not when they are disrupting other people's stay. Really terrible. Paying all that money to be kept up late then woken up early is not ok at all

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C2264OWclaireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We booked a three night stay for touring the area. Sadly the hotel was a bit of a disappointment.

- We booked a King size room but this just meant a king size bed in a standard size room, leaving very little space for cases.

- there is very little storage in the room - a couple of tiny drawers and a few hangers dangling from a stylish bit of pipe. - no where near enough for outdoor gear, boots etc

- parking was very limited

On the plus side:

+ the room was quiet

+ parking across the road in the public carpark was only £5 all day

+ great location for the town and exploring the area.

We would also point out that we raised the issues that we had with the room with the hotel manager who clearly had heard the same comments many time before.

She dealt with our complaint very well and passed the information up the chain which resulted in a small refund and a complementary night, should we wish to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

1st impressions - parking is impossible 12 small spaces (not 1 disabled space) on a hill! Had too on street park it (Hotel forget too mention you need too move car before 8am. 8am too 6pm is 10 mins only)

Family room was tiny - 2 adults and 2 children no room too move and no where too sit but a bed. Wetroom shower sprays everywhere, wetroom door swelling , basin tap broken.

Heating is so crazy hot! no aircon, no small fridge

no clothing storage but 5 coat hangers , hanging over the bin!Yes mind your head as you will hit it, using the bin. 2 adults and 2 children for few nights we soon got bored living from our bags!

Tv speaker was broken so crackled.

Was clean and tidy but lacked so many basics ! Didn't rate it a 4* in slightest baring the price.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank l0rn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews