We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastest hour of your Life”
Review of Lockdown

Lockdown
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lockdown is a new live escape, fun, challenging game in Inverness City Centre. Our two different escape rooms are designed for groups of 2 - 12. We lock you up in a mysterious room, and give you exactly 60 minutes to get out. In order to escape you and your team must solve many puzzles, riddles, brain teasers and identify clues. Using your powers of observation and problem solving. Up for the challenge ?? On-line bookings need to be made 12hrs+ in advance of the day you would like to book. For last minute bookings please telephone us and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We look forward to the opportunity of locking you up !!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Can’t recommended this highly enough. Fantastic time had by all of us. ( Family of 4 )
Great clues, puzzles, locks etc to get the brain working and “The Adrenalin Pumping”
( The team at Lockdown give a little help if needed —- You probably will —- Give it a go and prove me wrong )
Great fun and managed to escape “Mission — Possible” with about 3.5 minutes to go.
Thanks for a great time. —- We will be back
Pete & Co

1  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya45, Owner at Lockdown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Pete

Many thanks for your very kind review.
We are delighted you will be back for another, hopefully even 'faster hour of your life' !!.
Well done to you all for escaping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 88 reviews
"escape game"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 10 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 6 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 4 reviews
"problem solving"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"hen party"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"great hour"
in 4 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 4 reviews
"member of staff"
in 4 reviews
"clues"
in 91 reviews
"mission"
in 34 reviews
"escaped"
in 41 reviews
"kirsten"
in 14 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Such a fun afternoon with a great theme!! We did the Lost! Room and managed to escape with 13 minutes left on the clock. Definitely recommend

1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya45, Owner at Lockdown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Christopher

It hasn't been long since you left our premises! Thank you so so much for leaving us a review and recommending Lockdown .
Congrats to you and your team escaping Lost. Challenge on.......... will you be able to escape our new Casino Heist room in May.
MMMMnnnnnn ??
Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Cannot recommend this activity highly enough. Our girl group of 4 had an amazing time. We were a bit apprehensive beforehand as did not know what to expect but the minute we walked in we were put at our ease by the lovely friendly lady running it. It was so exciting and a great feeling when you solved a clue. A great activity for any group of people and when we finished (unfortunately out of time!) we were absolutely buzzing. Next time in Inverness we will be back to try the other room.

Thank saltiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya45, Owner at Lockdown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Saltiregirl,
Wow ! what a lovely 5-star review and thank you so much for finding the time to write it.
I remember my first ever live escape game experience and it was so nice to read you had that 'buzzing' feeling too !
Lockdown is all about having fun and you and your group sure gave us a fun session.
Thanks again.... we await your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I took a group of 15 year olds. They had an amzing time. Quotes from them: it was awesome. It was well thought out and they want to go back and try the other room. The host went out of her way to look after the group and even gave the birthday girl a small gift.

Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya45, Owner at Lockdown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Cath,
We are absolutely delighted the teens enjoyed their live escape game experience and they want to take on another challlenge !
Birthday parties are always fun, especially when we see beaming faces at the end !
We appreciate you finding the time to drop us a lovely review - many thanks and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Two adults and three teenagers had a fantastic hour trying to break out of the room. A lot of thought has gone into the theme and the way the clues are set out. Kids had a great time working together to solve the clues and we ended up top of the leader board with 5 mins to spare. Will definitely go back to try the other theme soon.

Thank BigWobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiya45, Owner at Lockdown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello BigWobble ! (Love your original name)
Thank you SO much for leaving us a fab review and we are all delighted you had a great family experience.
Well done too for hitting the Leaderboard.
Our Mission:Possible room is being 'put to bed soon' and will be replaced with a brand new fun Casino Heist escape room - HURRY BACK !
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lockdown also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Lockdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing