We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
PricelineUS$224
eDreamsUS$224
TripadvisorUS$224
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
316
141
28
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
141
28
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel lovely hotel city centre breakfast was included top floor great stay minute walk walk in shower stayed here for one night comfy bed lovely room family room enjoyable stay porridge tunnocks fiona scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Hotel had good reviews for food so decided to drop in. We weren't disappointed! Food was fresh made to a great standard and served in a very pleasant surrounding outside due to current restrictions, the staff were amazing, even when a very difficult obnoxious customer caused uproar and chaos! They were very calm and professional and still managed to give fantastic service. Will definitely revisit with a view to booking accommodation next time, all in all a 5star rating - well done

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L5258HJcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Newton, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us at The Heathmount! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal and our terrace. We'd love to welcome you to come and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed for one night while taking my mum on a mini tour of the Highlands. Great welcome from the young lady at reception who was wonderfully attentive and friendly throughout. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with really luxurious beds. Nice to sit out on the terrace and have a couple of beers. Breakfast was simply delicious. Inverness is my favourite place in Scotland and I’ve now found my preferred place to stay. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IANDK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Newton, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here with our two teenage daughters. The hotel is very close to the city centre and a great base for exploring the local area. The family room was spacious and very comfortable. Delicious breakfasts so we never needed lunch! We had one evening meal which was very nice. Outdoor covered heated terrace was fab but didn’t like the plastic glasses. Private car park at front of hotel. Staff were all very helpful and attentive. Overall highly recommended and would stay here again (it’s dog friendly too!)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwalk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Newton, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your time at The Heathmount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

The good things first- The Heathmount is pretty centrally located and yet not in a crowded place. The hotel is located in what seemed to be a residential neighbourhood and is a ten minute walk from Inverness city center. Very convenient. The rooms are nice and cozy and i would say really good value for money. Breakfast is good, the options are adequate and nothing to complain about there. The lady there (we forgot her name but i think she’s the owner) is very welcoming and also guided us to some nice places. The not so good things? Well the passage to the rooms was just painted when we reached there, and while there were “wet paint” signs on the wall, taking our bags through the narrow passage meant that my wife ended up having black paint on the sleeves of her jacket. That was a bit of a dampener, but obviously its not something that’s going to happen all the time. Apart from that it was all good, no reasons to complain and definitely a place that we can recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gkarkhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Newton, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Heathmount and we're glad that overall you enjoyed your time at The Heathmount.

We're sorry to hear of the paint on your wife's jacket. If you have sent the jacket to be cleaned, please do email info@heathmounthotel.com with the receipt and we would be very happy to reimburse the cost to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 3, for the start of the NC500 route. The room was excellent, comfortable and had a beautiful new bathroom. We ate at the hotel in the evening and for breakfast, lovely bar and restaurant. Can’t fault it!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gregkV4813VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona Newton, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at The Heathmount. We're really happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Inverness and wishing you a wonderful trip north on your NC500 journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews