We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty near Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Llanelli
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the situation was ideal for me, out in the country but not far from all faciltys
Liked least: Wi-Fi could have been better, but this is really a minor problem
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patti s
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved Bothy, even the spiral stairs. Bothy is a delightful mix of comfy cozy in the lounge and bedroom with very
nice new modern kitchen and bath. Barb and her family made us feel welcome and we enjoyed getting to know them. Especially enjoyed feeding the tiny lambs. There are a lot of interestin things to do and places to explore all very easy to reach. Highly recommended to my friends. We would definately come back.

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“so cosy and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. There´s lots of space, all renovated and modern inside which is a nice contrast to the traditionel look from outside. It´s really quite and relaxing even if Inverness airport is just a few miles away. To reach the lovely beach in Nairn and the shops you´ll need a car.
Our host was so friendly, congenial and easygoing and we´d like to stay there again if we´ll visit that area next time.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace/ shower in the modern bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth69
w-s-m,England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Can't wait to return to this lovely cosy cottage. We were made very welcome by Barbara and very much appreciated the little extras like the biscuits and jam, also a lovely touch to keep the kitchen basics in stock. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

New year stay at the Bothy was fantastic.
Cottage is located in a peaceful location on a working farm that does not impact on your stay.
Proprietor Barbara and her family give you a very warm welcome and are very friendly.
The cottage we stayed in is the 1 bedroom, there are 3 cottages in the block.
Cottage is excellently equipped and very modern with many outstanding features - wood burning stove, underfloor heating in the bathroom and kitchen, spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom, beautiful modern kitchen with all the appliances you could want, rain head shower with detachable second head, heated & illuminated mirror in bathroom and much much more.
Area is beautiful, sunsets and sun rises are picture perfect when the weather allows.
Short drive to Inverness or Nairn where you will find shops, restaurants etc.
Airport is 5 minutes away if flying in like us.
Surrounding area is beautiful.
Snow on the mountains while we were here, very picturesque.
Many tourist attractions close by, Fort George and Culloden battle field to name a couple.
Hogmanay in Inverness was a great experience and highly recommended, a unforgettable experience.
All in a brilliant time had and sorry to say goodbye.
You will not be disappointed with the Bothy.

Dave & Laura Wright.
Manchester

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to mention - EVERYTHING!
Liked least: Leaving the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.