We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Muilean

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

108elaine...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Had a fantastic weekend with friends to celebrate a 50th birthday.
The house is amazing, really well equipped and in a fabulous location.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2019
Thanks again and see you all soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce_siv...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hogmanay Break”
Reviewed 3 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We stayed at Muilean for two nights to celebrate New Year. The house is set in a secluded quiet strip of houses giving great views of the Moray Firth and Kessock Bridge. There was more than enough space for our party of 14 which included two young children. The dining kitchen was large and allowed us all to sit round one table for food and games. We didn't make much use of the outside space due to the time of the year, but it would be ideal for barbeques.

Caroline was on hand for any queries and the booking process was simple. We would highly recommend Muilean and will be back again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for your review. See you all soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaidabby
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Muilean is as described in a lovely little community of houses along the shore of the Moray Firth. A beautiful location. We had 4 pipers and 3 highland dancers, 14 members of our family from the USA for a Scottish reunion. There was enough space that at no point did we ever feel crowded. The extra large table in the dining area was large enough for almost all of us to sit at one time and chat. The entire house is larger and has more beds than we expected, Photos don't do the house justice. The furnishing and decorating of the house was superb. It looks and felt like a large family home. If we had any questions Caroline answered them quickly and completely. Her directions for finding the house were perfect. It took us a little while to find it which was made more difficult by our arriving after dark but all family members made it with no problems. It is a great location for walks along the firth, day trips to Inverness, Isle of Skye, Culloden and Nairn, Loch Ness and the Reindeer in the Cairngorms, as well as an impromptu bagpipe show we had on the back patio. We had such a good time in Muilean with all of our family that we hated to leave. I would want to stay in Muilean again if in the Inverness area. It is great for a large group. Thank you Caroline.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Margaret and I hope to have you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inverness at its best!”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A fantastic house, spacious and well equipped. Has everything you could possibly need for a family break. Decor lovely and everything fresh and clean. Stunning views from the front of the house and great decking areas to front and back. Lovely to walk along or sit down at the loch, so relaxing and peaceful. Only one problem - our trip was too short! Would love a return visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you all. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradleySR...
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exactly as described - Amazing”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was a wonderful family location and Caroline was a great host. The property is in a secluded and beautiful location with more than enough room for multiple families and cars. It is warm and cosy making a stay here at any time of year comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you so much and please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.