We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$69
TripadvisorUS$69
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
85
66
57
39
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
66
57
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager michael small hotel good size city centre one night stay an upgrade weekend break fantastic stay warm welcome full scottish breakfast inverness castle breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Just been fully refurbished so very clean.
Staff are very friendly.
10 min walk to Inverness castle and all shopping amenities.
Room was spacious and the decor was very nice.
Breakfast was excellent and we also had lunch and dinner at the hotel as the food was very high quality.
Will not stay at any other hotel in Inverness as we just fell in love with this place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ras911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and the staff really friendly. Would recommend. Plenty of car parking also.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jaggythistle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

arrived at 3am after a long day and immediately made to feel welcome. They asked if I had eaten and even got me a few snacks from the kitchen at that time.
Last night I had a meal (which was good) and when the friendly man found out I was leaving early today, he made me up a packed breakfast!
It the little touches that make all the difference. Aside from that the room was clean, well decorated and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Derrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

This Hotel looked at first to be acceptable accommodation and the room we were given ( Room 2 ) looked clean enough until we went to bed. Awoken at midnight by something crawling in my bed I was horrified to find bugs on and in the twin beds we were given.
I had no more sleep as my night was taken up by catching these bugs and flushing most of them down the toilet pan. They seemed to come from the carpet in the room.
We complained first thing in the morning and cut short our stay with the promise of a refund.
Unfortunately the refund was only for the one night and we had booked two. Instead of spending spending a couple of days roaming the splendour we made a tired and long journey home after one sleepless night in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Good welcome. Very nice, helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.The hotel could do with a facelift, looks very tired and unloved. Comfy bed, good sized room. Quiet location but close enough to walk to city centre.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Hblether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews