We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
FindHotelUS$129
HurbUS$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
34
52
49
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
52
49
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

We needed hotel accommodation for one night at short notice and everywhere in Inverness was fully booked or extortionately expensive so I rang here and got a good deal, cheaper than their website or booking.com. We warned them we would be arriving late and were told that the kitchen closed at 9, however, we arrived about 3 minutes before 9 and were told that the kitchen would stay open for us if we could place or order in the next 15 minutes or so, which we did. The menu is functional (lasagne, fish & chips, etc) but the food came quickly and was good. They had a good selection of wines and beers at the bar as well. Our room was huge and very well equipped with a large bathroom which was spotlessly clean. The staff were amazing and super-friendly and welcoming. We had a good breakfast with a small fresh buffet selection and hot food cooked to order. This hotel is in a great location if you want to be just outside the city centre. It has free parking and is not far from the airport and Culloden Battlefield.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank pipsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

A basic hotel offering B&B at a reasonable rate. Shower/toilet a bit quirky with a pillar in the middle that had to be negotiated. Twin room, clean but with only 1 chair. Both side lights not working but discovered they weren't plugged in. A very small soap for washing and No shampoo. Curtains had no lining so allowed plenty of light to come through. Breakfast was good, though not extensive, with attentive staff. No visible disabled parking spots. All bedrooms upstairs so not really suitable for disabled, having no lift.
I would stay again all in all good value compared to some other hotels I looked at.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Oramazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

FASTEST INTERNET IN ENTIRE UK ... NO JOKE lol !!!! i was really impressed by the internet speed. The owner was super duper nice and generous. I was kind of annoyed that our room was the highest floor the last part of the hallway... i mean was the hotel THATTTTT full to the point they put us AT THE END? lol i don't know .. maybe it was .. who knows. but id didn't elevator so that was annoying. but the food was great!!! not going to lie! this hotel is next to the battlefield which we couldn't check out.. I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuginaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

This place took us by surprise. The outside appearence is going to throw anybody off. It is tucked away in the trees. Once we were inside, it seemed warm and homely. There's a bar downstairs as well as a restaurant area. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman who took a keen interest in our NC500 trip and gave us advice for it.

Up to the room and it was a lot better than expected. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was lovely and the overall place was good. The Wifi was usable but mobile data may provide a bit more useful in this area.

One thing that got us is pricing. I feel it was a little expensive for what you got but in th end, it is in inverness and the access to local facilities was good. Another thing is that our room was directly above the smoking area for the bar so if you have your window open, make sure you're prepared for the smell of fag smoke and idle chit chat from bar-goers.

I'd happily come back here again.

Room tip: Room 6 is directly below the bar's smoking area
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

I spent a couple of nights either end of a trip because of early and late nights. The rooms are looking a little tired and the second one had black mould on the bath seal. Having saids that they were clean and there was everything you would need for a night's stay. Staff were friendly and accomodated my very early departure in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews